Customer Testimonials

Here are some of the recent testimonials we've received from our customers. We understand that getting the best batteries and solar can be very confusing and also quite expensive if you get it wrong! That is why we choose to put our customers solar and battery reviews at the forefront of what we do. We believe these reviews show the quality of our products, service and ongoing commitment to dependable power solutions.

Battery replacement under warranty

These guys where great battery had fault wouldn't discharge . I give them a call and no problems new battery in a couple of days . I thank them for all there help.

on 8 February 2019

Returning customer

After my first experience of dealing with the staff at Aussie batteries I had no hesitation in contacting them the second time to purchase another 130 A/H battery.

on 22 January 2019

150A Solar Watt Meter

I've had one of these for a couple of years prior to my latest purchase and the meter has performed faultlessly. The extra Anderson plugs are much appreciated as they are now the de facto standard.

on 6 February 2019

150A Solar Watt Meter

Excellent product , provides all the info that I require when using my Aux batteries. Great quality and Great service .

on 23 January 2019

Giant power meter

Great product very fast delivery

on 9 January 2019

Watt meter

Good

on 2 January 2019

Watt meter

Good

on 2 January 2019

Super useful

Has been great to help us learn how to get the best out of our solar panels. The spare Anderson connectors were a pleasant surprise, and have come in handy already!

on 27 December 2018

Exactly what we needed

Arrived quickly, in perfect condition. Fits the battery like a glove, and has a useful combination of connections.

on 27 December 2018

battery box with 130 AGM deep cycle battery

love the included Anderson plugs on box, makes connecting to solar easy

on 16 October 2018

Agm 130 ah battery

I purchased this a month ago and could not be happier. I expected it to last about 3 days and twice now I've got about 5-6 days , running my 40 Ltre waeco fridge! Very happy...

on 4 October 2018

130AH 12V Deep Cycle AGM Powered Battery Box Combo

I bought this battery to pair with my 250v solar panel on my slide on camper and I have had 3 off grid camping weekends and I`ve had no problem. The battery box is great and I think is a must when it is inside your camper.

on 30 August 2018

130 AH 12 v Battery box combo

Everything looks good & works well at the moment. Can't wait to take it out camping.

on 25 April 2018

Battery box & 130 ah battery

Quick service great product work very well

on 18 April 2018

Peter O

Recieved 300ah battery for driving holiday to run and old Waeco 80l dual fridge charged by a 300w solar panel fridge in hot canopy all day full of food and drinks .300w battery perfect checked charge every morning 12.97 average

on 18 January 2019

300 Ah 12V AGM for my boat

I chose this battery for my boat after a recommendation from my son who had used Aussie Batteries to power his camper van. I did not have room to fit 2 x 130ah so the 300ah was just what I needed plus some spare capacity. It was delivered fast, is good value for price and is working well.

on 6 January 2019

150 AMP watt meter

Very happy with this watt meter it allows you to see what charge is in the battery at any time.

on 20 February 2019

Battery power consumption

Great tool to measure battery consumption which allows you to get the right battery package without guesswork.

on 30 January 2019

Nice bit of kit

You will need one of these for monitoring your deep cycle battery, this is better that i ever imagined.. Thanks

on 9 January 2019

Meter

Good battery meter

on 2 January 2019

aaa

excellent prod

on 19 December 2018

Watt meter

Works very well, good value

on 14 November 2018

120AH 12V Eclipse AGM Deep Cycle Battery

Have a battery backup system at home that uses a smart charger to keep the battery topped up and a 300W pure sine wave inverter to provide power for a few essentials during a blackout. Previously used car batteries for this purpose but they required regular maintenance. Decided to replace with something decent this time and found this site and a battery that would meet my needs. It switched into my system easily (if you don't count the grunts as I lifted it ;-)) and has, so far, met my expectations. Also, these guys move quick! The battery was at my front door the day after I ordered it!

on 9 August 2017

DC eclipse battery

Quick deliver good price

on 2 August 2017

140AH AGM Battery

Excellent Service.

on 21 February 2019

140ah battery

Very please with battery & service. Arrived promptly @ is performing as expected. Cheers

on 20 February 2019

130amp

great service and support

on 27 January 2019

Review

2 130amp batteries turned up fast. Installed and looks good. Not used yet but can’t wait.

on 19 December 2018

very happy camper

THE 130 AH 12V ECLIPSE AGM BATTERY ARRIVED IN NO TIME AND WAS EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE, THE PRODUCT AND THE PRICE. YOU WILL BE HEARING FROM ME AGAIN THANKS HEAPS.

on 20 February 2019

Battery Review

Compact but efficient battery, powers two lights and a small water pump. Unsure as to how wires should be attached– no instructions. Second battery requested

on 20 February 2019

Three 120 AH AGM Batteries

Exceptional customer service re product and delivery to my door and a great battery to boot!!

on 3 January 2019

Camping battery

Great value for money, a real deep cycle battery

on 10 October 2018

battery

happy with your battery

on 13 February 2019

Good

Battery seems good. Relatively fast postage. There was a bit of damage on the plastic roof of the battery but the damage didn't seem to penetrate the battery which is working great. I believe it may have happened during transit. Overall good experience minus the damage to the battery roof container

on 6 February 2019

Great Product

Battery performs well.

on 20 February 2019

Fast Reponce

I ordered two 120 AH batteries on line over the week end and they were dispatched Monday morning. The courier driver loaded the batteries on the wheel barrow left at the mail box and pushed it to the shed. The batteries are now powering the Min Kota electric motor on the Tinnie. Thanks for the service you delivered. The fishing is good.

on 20 February 2019

Solar panel

Great panel works extremely well

on 7 February 2018

155W Solar Panel

Installed panel on my caravan and tested by moving van from my shed after installation, input was observed to be around 7-7.5 ah on a part cloudy day, very happy with panel performance, all worked as expected, excellent product.

on 24 September 2017

solar panel corner brackets

the product suited my needs

on 20 June 2018

Solar Mount brackets

Mount brackets are very good quality but are very bulky and large, you need to know mount brackets sizes before purchasing so that solar panel width and mounts will fit on caravan roof properly.

on 16 May 2018

45ah 12v Gel type Deep Cycle Battery

Very pleased again with the product and prompt delivery. Thank you

on 14 February 2018

45 amp AGM Giant battery

The battery has been a great addition to the power needs in my 4WD. Running night time lights and a fridge it is my standby battery if the main Giant 80 amp AGM becomes overworked due to hot temperatures or a longer stay than anticipated. The 45 amp was used to provide another day of battery power a number of times as temps were 33 degrees on my last trip. Pricing was competitive and this was my second purchase of a Giant AGM battery as I have been happy with the performance of my 80 amp after 3 years of travel over dusty corrugated roads.

on 27 August 2017

Solar charge controller regulator

So far so good. Testing at home. Haven't gone camping yet but am sure will be a huge improvement to what I have now. Thank you for your prompt delivery

on 6 September 2017

BATTERY CONTROLLER

I UPGRADED MY OLDER VERSION OF SOLAR CONTROLLER TO MPPT. THE DIFFERENCE WAS VERY NOTICABLE IN A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME. VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS. THANKYOU. DAVE RICHARDS

on 31 May 2017

Shopping made easy

Great product, on special at an exceptional price and arrived quickly (within the week). Happily deal with Aussie batteries and solar again.

on 13 February 2019

service

so far good batteries and superfast postal service!!

on 12 February 2019

2v 200amp tubular gel battery

Great

on 21 February 2018

Battery heat shield

Good product came in mail quick will deal with Aussie battery and solar thanks

on 6 April 2018

Heat shielding

It’s good but my battery still is a little warm but I expect that been under the bonnet as heat is every where under there

on 12 October 2017

Awesome piece of kit

I've just built a stand-alone PV-battery-inverter system; totally separated from the house supply, and it is powering my laptop, radio and stand lamps right now. 1K PV (4 panels), 40A MPPT Tracer, 2 of 200AH gel batteries and 1kW Redarc sine inverter. Works like a dream. I think we need a blog site to share ideas on this topic.

on 12 January 2018

looks the part

You have timed this badly as I am currently waiting for a recharge from a full discharge and it is now the third day. I will admit that it is only early on the third day and sunshine was scarce yesterday however the first day was full sunshine all day with 500W of solar panels how come I only gained 20%

on 17 March 2017

Battery box

The service was excellent when purchasing the battery box, there was some confusion with delivery costs but this was quickly cleared up after talking to the customer service staff. Upon receipt of the battery box I fitted our 130 amp battery quite easily. The box features a number of different ways to access power from the battery which make it ideal for camping, with the many and varied components that need charging. The price and quality of the battery box is excellent. I am happy with my purchase

on 21 February 2018

Projecta Powered Battery Box

Protects, provides charge levels ar a push of a button, has plenty of auxiliary connections, competively priced, ordering and delivery was easy, delivery was timely

on 17 May 2017

Double entry cable block

Good product received within a couple days of ordering

on 11 January 2018

4WD auxiliary battery

So far so good. Just using this battery for the first time during our 3 day trip to Morton island. It is only powering our Waeko 40L fridge and using the vehicle alternator to keep it charged up. Plenty of driving yesterday and today, so it is only keeping the drinks in the fridge at +2 degrees overnight - no big task!. As I said - so far so good. It fits really well next to the drawers in the tray of the twin cab.

on 20 February 2019

140 Ah AGM Battery.

Prompt delivery, I love the size of the battery fits perfectly behind the rear seat in the 4x4. Run the fridge off it for 3 Days over at Stradie. Compact and perfect for an auxiliary battery. Lay it down or stand it up the choice is yours.

on 17 October 2018

Gallant Multi tool

Great tool especially the locking blades

on 17 January 2019

Excellent

Multipurpose tool is very handy. Thanks for the present guys.

on 16 January 2019

300 amp hour battery

A excellent product delivered on time and in good condition. Performs as described.

on 27 September 2018

Deep Cycle Battery

This is the third battery purchased from these great folk at Aussie Batteries. An honest company. Speedy delivery and always ready to assist if you need to 'phone them. Best of all, an All Aussie Company. As stated in a prior review - "Go try the rest and come back to the best'! Kudos to everyone. Not something you need all that often, but have told all my friends and will definitely shop here again.

on 20 February 2019

85AH AGM Deep cycle battery

Battery delivered as promised. All is good so far.

on 13 February 2019

73 l Fridge/freezer

Great product so far.well made. Works really well

on 6 February 2019

Awesome product

Had the older model to this one and it did really well.

on 23 November 2018

Giant 73L portable fridge/freezer

Delivered on time, and works well

on 4 April 2018

Cold stamina

I bought and installed the Giant 73L fridge with separate freezer into my van conversion. It is only sitting on the floor unsecured as I bounce along dirt roads in National parks. I’ve had it 1 year through the cold of winter and heatwaves with the van locked up all day. Must have been at least 50c inside van. It is great to return to the van after a hot bushwalk knowing there are cold drinks waiting for me and steaks in the freezer.

on 13 March 2018

Works great and is built strong.

Love this fridge - it worked great over our last trip and I can use it for shopping or around the house as well as camping trips. We have been really happy with its performance. Dual zones is a nice feature as well. Thanks to the guys on the phones for their help the quick delivery was good.

on 1 November 2017

First timers Giant Power 73lt fridge/freezer

Well built great value and did what we required while on holidays. Used as a freezer then readjusted later to a fridge/freezer. Can highly recommend the product.

on 7 October 2017

190 AH Front Terminal

Bought one of these a few months ago, liked the 190 AH aspect but of particular interest to me was the fact that these batteries can be laid flat - I use it in my Terios tow car (behind the motor home) and needed to have it sit in the spare wheel cavity below the back floor. It drives my 220W roof-mounted solar panel, which in turn powers our 75 ltr fridge freezer. With the size of the fridge, no spare room in the tailgate area for the battery....so it is the perfect solution. Have been away a few times since and the battery is performing exceptionally well. Highly recommended. David, Lake Macquarie, NSW

on 16 December 2018

Batterys

I had two of the 165amp front terminal battery and they lasted 5 years I was impressed with what I put them through

on 17 October 2018

Perfect!

This unit is amazing! My wife and I used it for a solid 3 weeks on our camping trip, topping it up at times with a 250w solar panel. And we never once lost power. Plan on buying more from Aussie soon!

on 13 February 2019

140ah battery and box

a great combo, I wanted flexibility to use in any vehicle instead of a hard wired 2nd battery. Battery is performing well running fridge/freezer up to 4 days without recharge.

on 13 February 2019

Great price,product and service

Great people to deal with, fantastic product , will be back when I need something. Very happy.

on 6 February 2019

Yes!

Great priduct! Allows total versatity on how i use my fridge, solar panels etc. Even works on dads CPAP during power outages. Versatile and portable. Delivery was excellent as was the pricing. Well done Aussie!

on 6 February 2019

140AH Deep Cycle Battery and Battery Box

Purchesd one for trip down south. Arrived quicker than expected. Worked beautifully over the 12 day trip as second battery in car. Combined with Thumper DC/DC charger. Recommeded highly

on 13 January 2019

140ah battery

Ordered battery and box quick delivery good product happy days

on 31 December 2018

2 years on

Purchased 8 of these (2 strings of 4) for our domestic off-grid home nearly 2 years ago. They are living up to our expectations and doing their job faultlessly. Have checked them for 'balance' 6 mths ago...all perfect. Haven't had a blackout or power bill for 2 yrs. Would buy these again in a heart beat.

on 31 October 2018

130w 12v Portable Solar Panel with Kyocera Japanes

Excellent product, easy to set up.

on 14 April 2018

Kyocera 130w portable solar panel

The Kyocera 130w portable solar panel worked well and maintained good voltage in 120 AHr AGM battery running 65L fridge/freezer and 4XLED lightbars (4 hrs/night). Conditions; late winter, cloudless days and moved panels to maximise exposure to the sun. Small mounting screw missing from PWM controller.

on 27 September 2017

Giant Brand Batteries

This is my second purchase of Giant batteries from Aussie. The first lot are still going strong after many years in a stand alone system running a complete house full of electrical items, including coffee machines, washing machine, big screen tv, large refrigerator, air con etc. all in daily use. The second lot of batteries arrived almost before I ordered them, they were so quick with delivery. These are set up as a backup system on a grid connected house full of all the usual items including air con. We suffer from many blackouts. They have not been in use long enough to say much about their capability but they are performing extremely well to date. I can dazzle most with technical details but it will only be a few who will understand, or want to know them. The first lot of batteries were each 280Ah @ 12V the second lot were each 130Ah @ 12V. The included cables were of such quality that I did not have to make my own, that was a pleasant surprise.

on 18 October 2018

4x 130 battery bank with connectors

Used giant before. Bought the battery solar pack ages ago. 240w panels with the two 135amp hr battery’s and boxes. The unit has never missed a beat. Ran heaps of stuff of it , fridge freezer , lights. Just purchased the 130 amp hr bank of 4. Will run all my stuff in my 12 x 12 shed , tools fridge, lights. Great product, wouldn’t buy anything else.

on 5 September 2018

Great panel

Great product works great

on 31 January 2018

Couldn't be happier

Fantastic system. Very easy to use. We can now camp wherever without having to worry about power. Only issue we now need to purchase a slide for fridge/freezer. Might be a good idea to have the kit have that as an optional extra.

on 15 February 2018

Happy apart from shipping...

Awesome product, impressed with the quality.. Very disappointed with the shipping company you used (Toll), who didn't deliver the package on the day they were booked too... Said if I wanted it, I'd have to collect it myself.. This annoyed me, as I paid extra to have it express shipped..

on 7 February 2018

Fridge kit

This kit is bigger than what I thought I needed for one person but I have found it excellent. I have been camping in National parks and driving on some rough, dusty fire trails. The solar cells charge the batteries well and the two compartment fridge means I can have a fridge and freezer. The battery cases have lots of useful connectors. My only small problem is not being able to have taller bottles like milk standing up with the basket in place and sometimes they leak a bit on their sides. A little hole or fold away section at the bottom of the basket would be excellent to allow the tops of bottles to poke through. In fact I am going to make that change when I get back to home base.

on 10 January 2018

73 L complete solar fridge kitt , owner

so far so good , great assistance from suppler , with great value

on 28 June 2017

Solar Panel Power

Already have some of these panels on the caravan and adding more, will have total 500w with 2 controllers and 4 batteries, all working great. As before these are a good reliable product at the right price.

on 5 December 2018

120AH 12V Deep Cycle AGM Powered Battery Box Combo

Quality products at very competitive prices

on 6 February 2019

Happy Customer - Purchase of 120 AH 12 V Deep Cycl

I wish to share that, I am very happy with my investment. The "Battery Combo" was used to power my Bushman Fridge and shower set up over a three day period, with out solar backup. The battery had a drop in power to "Medium" 11.9 to 12.6 volts over that period. On returning home it was recharge to its floating charge of 13.4 V. A few days later on a second trip, I paired the "Combo Deal" up with a 250 V Solar Panel with great results. The combination of various power outlets available (Anderson Plugs & Cig outlets) on the "Battery Combo" box provided, quick solutions to power various external attachment including a solar panel. A second 12.5 AH 12V Deep Cycle AGM Battery, purchased from your company was installed in my Jaco Van with great results once again. Happy with both products. Your service on line and delivery from Queensland to Newcastle (Free Delivery) was outstanding. I highly recommend your Company and services to others, seeking a quality product, competitive pricing and outstanding delivery service. Improvement to current "Combo Offer" - I believe that customers would be prepared to pay extra for an upgrade for a heavy duty battery box, handles and heavy duty strap combination to hold the unit and its weight safely. IN CLOSING - A GREAT PRODUCT

on 30 July 2017

50L fridge freezer

gave the fridge a test run down to Coffs Harbour recently and it performed faultlessly. Technical specifications appeared to be close to advertised claimed information. So far so good.

on 14 December 2017

Cold "Drinks" in the snow.

Great fridge, even when you're caught out unexpectedly by snow. Enjoy.

on 8 November 2017

50L Portable Fridge/Freezer - Travel Series

Although I have only used it once on the road this product could not be faulted. I managed to get 3 days of constant use off my AGM battery until I required a charge. Probably could have gotten another day but wasn't taking any chances. This just shows me that the fridge uses minimal power to keep food cold and fresh. Easy to read and monitor from the control panel. It now sits in my home as a beer fridge until my next trip away.

on 4 November 2017

solar

very good solar equipment and battery runs my fridge above my expectations

on 9 January 2019

Solar Charger Review

Fitted up, only a week old, appears to work well, good readout of what is happening with the battery bank. Time will tell

on 7 February 2018

PC800 Pro-Charge Range

Got the PC800 8A projecta charger delivered other day and it’s an excellent unit, can’t go wrong with this range makes life easy, cheers.

on 13 February 2019

Excellent charger

Great charger! Easy to use and makes charging any battery a breeze, I leave my AGM batteries connected while not in use, knowing that they won't be over charged and there kept in the best condition possible

9 June 2017

Battery performance

Battery only installed in our canopy to run a CFX 75 for a week now but performing great. The test will come in two weeks time when we head to NT.

on 8 February 2019

Very happy with price and performance of this batt

This 160AH battery is ideal for my Camper-trailer setup. It supports the source required to power everything from my fridge, lighting to TV/ laptops and etc. With the aid of a 240v inverter to solve everything. The 160AH also fits well within the storage and with the added Amp hrs need is great - thanks for the fast delivery very happy to recommend this product with a 5 star rating.

on 25 October 2018

Well done

Batteries working a treat. Thanks heaps

on 26 September 2018

Awesome shop.

Good stuff, looking forward to buying more down the track. Thank you.

on 13 June 2018

Solar/Battery kit

Product was great

on 24 November 2018

Great Kit

Really happy with how this kit is performing ! Thanks for help on the phone and fast delivery.

on 31 October 2017

awesome

works great

on 13 June 2018

Good charger

Great product, fast delivery. Everything working as expected.

on 21 March 2018

190 watt solar panel

Prompt delivery, top product, working a treat on top of my cruiser Ute

on 20 February 2019

so far so good

the service is all that they say it will be. as to the life of the batteries it is to early to say after one year of low usage

on 17 March 2017

95L Portable Fridge Frezzer

Awesome car fridge had mine over 2 years now still works like new after many camping trips, Beach Trips

on 16 February 2019

I like Giant Power 95L Portable Fridge/Freezer

It's really useful

on 23 January 2018

Diy solor

Awesome kit came with everything. So simple to set up

on 9 January 2019

130 AMP AGM Battery

Great. Had it for bout 9 months now. Just finished 4wk central Aus trip & across the Simpson. Run 2 fridges 1 as fridge 1 as freezer + lights phones Ipads 12v power tools etc. Excellent pre-purchase advice. More than happy with it

on 13 July 2018

130 agm 12 volt deep cycle battery

All good works well good solid product

on 30 May 2018

Great system

We have been on the road for 6weeks out in the channel country fishing and camping running fridge lights and shower batteries always full of charge by 11am 95litre fridge freezer perfect size by the way freezer se at -11 fridge set at-1 thanks jay after sales service great you can give anyone my number if they want my opinion cheers

on 12 September 2017

Excellent company with great products!

What a great kit this is! So simple and easy to use, Aussie batteries has taken all the guess work out of choosing size of batteries and solar panals, high quality products, excellent price and great company to deal with, ask for Jay and he will look after everything giving you expert advice if you don't no anything about a product or what you need! Will recommend Aussie batteries to all my mates

9 June 2017

Solar Satisfaction

I've been using the 315 watt solar panel for a year now and it is great. Charges my 230A/H AGM battery even under cloud although at a reduced rate of course. I didn't clean it for a few months but it still charged at a reasonable rate. When I finally got around to climbing up the ladder, I found the panel was quite dirty and had a few bird droppings and dead insects on it. Also the glue they supplied with the panel worked well but you must prepare the roof surface well and scour the surface of the brackets well to give a long lasting grip. Follow the instructions to the letter.

on 12 March 2018

5 stars

Fantastic company to deal with. Really helpful, great quality battery and box. Easy to install, works perfectly and delivered to Western Sydney in less than 24 hours. I highly recommend and will definitely buy from again!!

on 22 April 2018

Great service and great batteries

transaction was easy and the batteries are great

on 29 April 2018

12.3kWh 12V 1025AH Tubular Gel Battery Bank

So far they are living up to expectations ... great service getting the batteries to my farm but then had problems getting a connector replaced .. 3 attempts to get the correct replacement (lenght and style) in the end I gave up and used the best of the replacement connectors ( still not the correct lenght ) you sent ... I dont understand how something so simple could be so hard to get the right piece sent first time ???? anyway

on 16 July 2017

130 amp hr batteries x 3

Great product delivered as reported on web site. Straight from the box 13.1 volts. Excellent. Thank you.

on 16 May 2018

130ah AGM X 3

Delivery within 4 days interstate how good is that.Well packaged with excellent coms Batteries X 3 have now charged too 100% via the vans staged charging system.Very happy camper ,pardon the pun Mick Brown ps Van on the road full time will follow up on this review with batt performance.

on 26 January 2018

50L Fridge Solar Kit

The products themselves I am very happy with. I did however have a faulty regulator and the fridge came with no handles. Once I made contact the handles were delivered along with a replacement regulator. Once I received the items I then went to use the solar panels to try the new regulator which were now not functioning. I did call to fault find and was then told I had to get the panels back to the store myself to have them checked or replaced which has been problematic as I reside in Toowoomba. I would of like a few options to get the panels back for replacement. The service however has been very good so far. The fridge and battery have performed very well on the last camping trip even without the panels functioning correctly.

on 26 June 2017

Very happy with price and performance of these 2 X

Very happy with price and performance of these batteries and the boxes - wish I just bought the boxes years ago. Thanks

on 2 December 2018

2x140 amp

Very pleased with the service and delivery time. Toll were very helpful keeping me informed of the ETA. I have only had these for a month so a bit early to tell yet. The battery boxes look to be a quality product and I like the status display. I would definitely recommend Aussie batteries

on 25 January 2018

Batterys and boxes

They are great very easy to install.

on 18 January 2018

I fitted my solar panels and wired the kit up on the weekend. It took me two afternoons to install the solar panels and wire it all up. All good so far. I feel as if I've entered the 21st century being able to flick a switch and have lights out on the farm. This has been one of the most rewarding steps in our build progress. I finished wiring etc at about 7 pm on Saturday. It was cloudy and the sun was about to set so I didn't expect to see any input from the solar panels, but they immediately began to charge the batteries with about 100 watts.

I must say, thank you very much for the service you're offering. After all the rediculous qoutes I received, I thought the only option I had was to get a system together on my own through trial and error. Experimenting with different products and set ups would have cost me a lot in time and money. Your ready-to-go off-grid kits were a perfect fit for me. If I did it again I'd probably have gone directly to one of your bigger kits, instead of starting small and upgrading, but I was cautious at first, thinking your offer seemed too good to be true.

I'm just sending this email to say thanks for a great product and service you guys provide. I bought 3x130W panels, 2x150Ah batteries and the rest of the kit from you and integrated into my camper trailer I was building. So far I spent the last 15 days driving from Melbourne to Darwin and still haven't had to use mains power to charge the batteries, all solar the whole time. Thats running a 60L freezer, 40L fridge, all LED strip lights, stereo, inverter, waterpump and 12V outlets. I've made the trailer so that I could have the panels charging while driving which definitely helped.

Anyway, thanks again for a great product and prompted delivery, I've already referred some mates to your company who are looking to get some solar themselves.

All the best,
Rob

It is rare to receive such personal, caring , and efficient service these days, congratulations, you have restored my faith in dealing with online purchasing, I wish there were more people out there with such good business ethics and people skills. I have been ill for several months with depression, however after speaking with you my spirits were greatly uplifted. Thankyou Suzanne.

I have spoken to a number of people about the service that I am receiving from yourself and your Company and I will recommend to anyone to make purchases from you. My words are from the heart as I don't believe in patronizing people, however, I do believe in giving merit and praise when it is earned and deserved.. Kind Regards Lester.

Dear Mr. Gathercole,

We are writing to you regarding recent dealings we have had with your company.

We called to discuss having Solar fitted to our van and were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who called a staff member to assist us, Lachlan gave us a great insight into what we would need as we were lacking knowledge about solar, we were given quotations to go and study before making our decision.

After deciding what was needed, we returned and finished up having it fitted last Thursday, the standard of workmanship was excellent, and the care taken second to none.

We wish to congratulate you and would you please pass on our appreciation to your staff who dealt with us, it is so wonderful to receive good genuine honest service when dealing with something you have no idea about.

In our traveling we will have no hesitation in recommending you to those who ask “where we had it done”,

Once again thank you

I have no hesitation in recommending Aussie Batteries. Although I purchased only one solar panel, I was treated as their most important customer. It was a pleasure to do business with a friendly, efficient company and the delivery was exceptionally fast.

I recently purchased a deep cycle battery and some solar panels from Aussie Batteries. I placed the order online and the goods were dispatched the following day.

However the courier only delivered the battery. I then phoned Aussie Batteries and explained to Suzanne that the solar panels weren’t delivered with the battery.

Suzanne could not have been more understanding or accommodating. She immediately phoned the courier company then returned my call within 15 min, explaining that the courier company expected the solar panels to arrive the following day as they were most probably packed onto separate trucks.

The next day failed to see the arrival of the solar panels so I phoned Suzanne once more. Again Suzanne acted promptly and professionally, she re-contacted the courier company and was advised by them that the parcel was lost. Suzanne then phoned me, explained what had happened and assured me that she would replace the solar panels, without any additional costs being incurred, and apologised for any inconvenience.

Aussie Batteries were in no way responsible for the loss of the solar panels, yet they happily replaced them, acted in good faith and were totally professional and courteous in their dealings with me. Even though I have never dealt with Aussie Batteries before I was made to feel a valued customer throughout the whole proceedings.

I look forward to doing business with Aussie Batteries again, not only do they behave in a business like and professional manner, but provide friendly, courteous and personal service.

When I was looking for a solar solution for my camper trailer and boat, I was looking for a portable solar product that would survive the tough Pilbara conditions but also give me value for money with the right advice.

When dealing with the team from Aussie Batteries & Solar, I received the right advice, great personalised service and a great solar set up that keeps the fridge running and the cans cold day after day!

Thank you Aussie Batteries & Solar for a great product and excellent personal service!

It’s nice to deal with an Aussie business that still values it’s customers.

I would like to congratulate you on your excellent customer service.

I found your website easy to use, delivery of the 80W solar battery charger was made to my home address in NSW was within two working days.

Online payment option was easy, and your phone staff were excellent.

I have made two purchases recently and will recommend your service to others.

I have just purchased a 240W Tri-panel from you. clearly a quality product. I just wanted to say thank for the excellent service. Whilst the panel was slightly damaged in transit by the courier company (who I understand you have now sacked) you responded quickly to my email and had no hesitation in sending the replacement corner protectors on the panels. Peter called me when the office said he would and was very friendly answering my technical questions clearly and succinctly. Well done Peter! How refreshing to have an Aussie company that understands and cares for the customer and serves them well, which clearly came out in my conversation with Peter.

I will tell as many of my 4 x 4 mates as I can that they should call your company first and to stop wasting time hunting all over the internet for the best deal on batteries and solar, Quality and service is King! A wise old man told me once that people remember the quality long after they have forgotten the price. Your service is great and in this case the price was very fair as well. I will be back!