Customer Testimonials

Deep Cycle Battery Reviews - Our Customer Deep Cycle Battery Reviews are 5 Star - Learn More About Our Top 3 AGM Deep Cycle Batteries!  Below is a quick comparison of Aussie Batteries Top 3 bestselling Deep Cycle AGM Batteries

Read our Deep Cycle Battery Reviews and find out what our customers have to say about the best deep cycle battery they have purchased from Aussie Batteries. Below is a comparison of the Top 3 Deep Cycle AGM batteries we tend to recommend to our customers who ask - What is the best Deep Cycle Battery ?

Aussie Batteries - Agm Deep Cycle Battery Comparison​ 

  • 1) Our Number 1 Bestselling AGM Battery is the 140AH Giant Power Deep Cycle Battery. Giant Power batteries are the best of the best!! Use them for many applications Camping, Marine, 4WD, Caravans and Solar, you won't be disappointed. 5 year pro-rata warranty!

Number 1 Best Selling Deep Cycle Battery 140AH 12V AGM Deep Cycle Battery

The Giant Power 140AH 12V AGM Deep Cycle Battery is a high quality Deep Cycle AGM Battery that is suitable for Saltwater/Marine applications, Caravans, Motor Homes and Camper Trailers and most other applications. The GIANT 140AH AGM BATTERY is designed to FIT ALL MAJOR BATTERY BOXES!

  • 2) Our Number 2 Bestselling AGM Battery is the Eclipse Deep Cycle Battery Series. Our close second recommendation goes to the Eclipse (Deep Cycle) Battery Series. Eclipse Deep Cycle batteries are great all-rounders. With a high AH capacity, VO (heat resistant) rated case and CCA rating, they are the best battery for those who want a built in voltmeter and 7 year pro-rata warranty.

Number 2 Best Selling Deep Cycle Battery

130AH 12V AGM Deep Cycle Battery

Eclipse AGM Batteries have a voltage meter BUILT IN !! That's right you can now monitor your battery voltage with ease! The inbuilt functionality of a voltage meter allows you the ability keeps track of how much power your battery has left!  The Eclipse130AH AGM BATTERY is designed to FIT ALL MAJOR BATTERY BOXES!

  • 3) Our Number 3 Bestselling AGM Battery is the 120AH Giant Power Deep Cycle Battery. Giant Power 120AH AGM batteries have outstanding deep discharge recovery with high oxygen-recombination efficiency that ensures no loss of electrolytes, giving these batteries exceptional deep discharge recovery performance just in case you accidentally discharge your batteries a little too much! This also guarantees you will never need to replace electrolytes during the course of the batteries life.

Number 3 Best Selling Deep Cycle Battery 120AH 12V AGM Deep Cycle Battery

This 120AH 12V AGM Deep Cycle Battery is a high quality Deep Cycle AGM Battery that is suitable for Saltwater/Marine applications, Caravans, Motor Homes and Camper Trailers. These are ideal ancillary batteries to fit into your caravan, 4x4 vehicle or camper-van.

Here at Aussie Batteries, we stock the largest range of the best value Tier 1 top quality AGM Batteries in Australia.  Aussie Batteries is Australian owned and operated and totally independent! Below is a comparison of customer feedback, deep cycle battery reviews and testimonials about our best-selling and highest reviewed Deep Cycle AGM Batteries . Here are some of the recent testimonials we've received from our customers. We understand that getting the best batteries and solar can be very confusing and also quite expensive if you get it wrong! That is why we choose to put our customers solar and battery reviews at the forefront of what we do. We believe these reviews show the quality of our products, service and ongoing commitment to dependable power solutions.

BROWSE OUR FULL RANGE OF DEEP CYCLE BATTERIES  With AUSTRALIA WIDE SHIPPING AVAILABLE - Need Expert Battery Advice? FREECALL our Deep Cycle Battery specialists today on 1800 853 315 they will provide deep cycle power advice and can talk you through your deep cycle battery setup or can provide an Obligation Free Quote 

Giant Battery

Never had a problem with these batteries.

Anonymous on 6 May 2024

140 aH battery

I am very happy with the Battery. I have had it set up in my Caravan and it gives me heaps of power to run all the 12 volt appliances in our van.

Robert C on 28 October 2023

Just finished installation

I have only just finished the instalation. Product looks great, cables supplied a super heavy weight for the job they need to do. At this point in time holding a charge well but early days yet. Delivery was very quick

Peter B on 6 October 2023

Batteries

Very happy with the batteries replaced two old batteries in camper and working well would recommend

Thomas N on 4 October 2023

Good investment

Very handy to see what my system is doing without a multi meter. just buy it. Staff are on the ball.I emailed with issue and they actually rang me to sort out... great customer service.

Anonymous on 4 March 2022

Battery

Great service an quick delivery

Lyndal W on 4 February 2022

Solar watt meter

Easy little gadget, easy to use and read. With the rain and poor weather, keeping an eye on power use and generation has been a big help. For an extra few dollars, buying this one from Aussie batteries rather than ebay or similar places I know it has a genuine warrantee and is backed by a real business.

Lyndissi E on 5 January 2022

Lloyd

The meter was but one of my purchases and like the remainder, was true to form and specs. The absolute best thing Aussie Batteries and Solar is the service, if you have any issue, email them and they will be back to you immediately and at times by phone to sort any delivery issue out in person. That is not a service that is widely available, and it was the service that was outstanding as the products. I highly recommend them.

Lloyd C on 4 January 2022

Watt meter

It does everything they say it does, it's a handy little bit of kit

Daniel S on 3 December 2021

Happy with the battery

Very happy with the battery but disappointed with the courier service text to say that will be delivering in the afternoon .No show followed by a text say there was no one home had to wait another 5 days

Andrew M on 2 December 2021

Multi tool

Did not expect this to come with battery but appears to be good quality and a handy little tool at times.

Mark H on 19 August 2021

gallant Hammer Axe multitool

My son, metalworker and outdoors man, grabbed it when he saw it... it will go with him for emergencies in future. Looks good quality and blade is sharp.

Kenneth S on 17 August 2021

Review Gallant Hammer-Axe Multi tool

When I saw it as a bonus to the battery i bought i thought the multi tool would be very cheap and poorly made, to my surprise it is very high quality and components are very strong and knife and axe edges hold a really keen edge, very happy with the tool.

Andrew W on 10 August 2021

Camping tool

This is the only tool you need on your camping trip. it has the lot you need for your survival hammer, Axe knife and plenty more.

Brian H on 7 August 2021

Multi tool

Useful product for the kit

Brian C on 3 August 2021

Gallant hammer

Really cool little tool, great promo

LIONEL A on 1 August 2021

Ardent Heavy Duty Battery Box

Box is doing just the job i need,safely houses my battery and plenty of options for running my appliances and also charging. Very happy with my purchase.

Murray H on 10 July 2023

Ardent Battery Box

Great battery box - well constructed. Works great with my Giant 140ah battery.

Jarod G on 6 May 2023

Mark

Perfect for an Auxiliary Battery in the back of a 4wd utility canopy

Mark Rorke on 1 May 2023

No worries

I attached the DC to DC charger to the side of the battery box and my recent week in the high country went without a hitch … the fridge/freezer worked a dream and we had fresh food and cold beer for the whole week … great product and the 120ah lithium fitted easily.

Keith H on 8 April 2023

Best battery box

This battery box is so easy to use just connect terminals to battery and regulator and solar panel and that’s it. Keeps my fridge running and my beer icy cold

Gavin A on 10 March 2023

Great Boxes with all the connection needed

Tried the boxes on the latest camping trip and found they were great to use. The voltage meter was easy to read in the day and night. The box came with all the different connection I needed. Worked well with the 140AH Lithium batteries.

Geoffrey P on 13 December 2022

Servive

I am an old customer. AGM Giant and the other one. At least 5 years old still going well. I also have a Lithium 170 thin battery, two years old, also going well. My last purchase is a shunt but have not fitted as yet. I go to the shop front to buy my units so I can be guided by the staff to fit the products as designed. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Jack W on 28 September 2023

Review for: 2 BnS Parallel Cables 350mm length (pa

I required the cables because I needed an extra batt to boost capacity for the fridge on the LC. Length: good. Cable size: perfect (the large dia of the cable provides an easy flow of current to and from the other batt.

Maryanne W on 8 September 2023

Amazing customer service

Excellent service Delivered earlier than expected

David L on 30 June 2022

2Bns Parallel Cables

Installed Batteries /Connected Using These Cables ----All Fitted And Are Going Excellently

Trevor R on 27 June 2022

Great Product

Great product Excellent support and service

Wayne H on 26 June 2022

Lithium Batteries

Extremely happy with the service and the product, thankyou

Dean S on 23 June 2022

batteries

Very happy with the batteries

David G on 24 June 2022

550 AH Batteries

I purchased a set of 550 AH batteries for our off grid solar system about a month ago. I purchased them after a recommendation from a friend. I am extremely happy with the batteries and even more so with the service from Aussie Batteries. Friendly staff and prompt service. I felt they valued and appreciated my business. I was short 2 terminal covers which sent out immediately express post (thank you Freya!).

Col Reynolds on 11 June 2022

48 volt 550 ah

Batteries are working great so far been in since 24 December only done 3 cycles thanks so much.

Wayne W on 26 January 2022

Happy Customer

Worked a treat no problems with instillation

Peter B on 19 August 2021

BATTERY CABLE

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND SERVICE

BOB S on 1 July 2021

2 BnS Series Cable

Neat, well made and easy to attach. Also easy to keep clean.

RICHARD R on 21 July 2020

Electrical Superintendent

A pleasure to deal with, prompt delivery once this product came in stock, battery was delivered in excellent condition and working well in the Security Camera System. A BIG THANKS TO ALL.

Charles W on 7 October 2023

Great product

Great product and it arrive happy overall customer

Anonymous on 26 March 2023

120 amp battery

great service and delivered promptly

Nick C on 21 June 2023

Excellent service

I received the 2 batteries within a couple of days and I live in Melbourne. Would recommend Aussie batteries for service and after care.

Tim H on 4 April 2023

Great company, great lithium batteries

I have bought 3, 140ah lithium batteries. First I bought 2 for the caravan and was so impressed I bought one for spare battery in car. Easy to order and great communications, I have no problems in recommending this company. I have now had the caravan batteries for approximately 1yr.

Keith D on 17 October 2023

Just saved all my meat

Awesome. I set myself up with a 140ah lithium Giant Battery with the Ardent 1200w inverter with a 300w panel for when tshtf. This just saved me yesterday with a long power outage, this battery (with some help from a 300w panel and a 2000w generator) ran my house fridge/freezer and tuckerbox chest freezer with little fuss but with some close management. This setup runs rings around my other AGM deep cycle with a home made box and ebay inverter. Its expensive but worth it. Saved the half a cow and side of sheep i got in the freezer. Will be buying another one in the near future, 3 is 2, 2 is 1 and 1 is none.

Adam R on 4 October 2023

Deep Cycle Batteries

Great service and support from the team at Aussie Batteries & Solar.

Colin C on 8 February 2023

Batteries

Excellent for my solar system. Will be buying more at a later date. Thanks Aussie Batteries.

Kerry L on 15 December 2022

150A Battery Watt Meter

The meter does exactly what was advertised and works very well. Delivery was also prompt, a few days to get to Regional Victoria. My only additional feature request would be for a load data reset switch, to reset the monitor after charging the battery.

Max L on 16 December 2021

Watt meter joy

I have only used this in basic testing but found it works as advertised. Rubberized housing is nice and it feels rugged. Display is easy to read. Mine came with Anderson plug on one side and lugs on the other. I have replaced the lugs with another Anderson plug as that meets my needs better. Would be nice if we were given a choice when purchasing. Not sure but I think the ad photo may have shown dual Anderson plugs.

Leopold S on 13 October 2021

Staying in control

The battery watt meter is awesome keeps me in control at a glance

GREGORYL C on 24 September 2021

150A Battery Watt Meter

Are happy with our purchase from Aussie Batteries.

Christine W on 3 September 2021

Dick in Caloundra

Item works as advertised, installed easily

Richard P on 18 August 2021

150a battery wattmeter

excellent tells me the the power I am using

John W on 5 February 2021

Fantastic

A fantastic battery with plenty of power!

Anonymous on 23 December 2023

Lithium system

I purchased 3 170AH Giant batteries for my caravan . I have been using them for nearly 6 months and they have performed perfectly . I have a 3000w inverter which runs the induction cooker , coffee machine , toaster and more . Thoroughly recommend .

Michael P on 17 September 2023

Ardent Battery Box

Easily setup with my AGM battery and the inverter allows me to charge my laptop.

Drew H on 26 August 2023

Ardent heavy duty battery box and battery

Works like a charm

George P on 20 July 2023

Battery box

Working fine. Happy.

Mark N on 12 July 2023

Great Unit

Used it for the first time on a 6 week trip around Australia, worked perfectly in all conditions

Russell D on 25 May 2023

Ardent heavy duty battery box With inverter

Great product does exactly as it says handles bit dodgy but I fixed that with some longer rope. I charge with 250watt solar panel with my 140amp Agm Bartery

Michael G on 22 March 2023

Awesome

Great bit of gear when camping for charging camera , phone batteries and running car fridge

Frank P on 11 February 2023

179AMH Lithium batt

Very happy with the battery so far also the service I received was very good. The terminal bolts were missing these were sent straight out. All in all very satisfied

Martin B on 12 September 2023

Review for: GIANT 170AHFT 12V Slimline Lithium Fro

The size and shape is perfect for where I installed it in the enclosed dog box on the back of the Landcruiser. Out of the weather and dust. Takes up a fraction of the room that a conventional batt would with less than half the weight.

Maryanne W on 8 September 2023

Giant 100AH 12V Lithium Deep Cycle Battery

Very happy with this product. I recently had 2 of these batteries installed in my camper trailer. They charge up much quicker than the AGMs they replaced, are light weight and fitted perfectly into the confined battery compartment (width was the limiting factor). They arrived at my door in Perth at the expected time. I'm happy to recommend these batteries.

Richard Norris on 1 November 2023

Upgrade

Back in 2012 I purchased a complete package 2 135ah agm batteries 200w solar panel and 75 lt dual zone fridge. I still have the same Solar panel the two batteries I have just replaced them with lithium and fridge sold it to upgrade about two years ago, these products are without a doubt the most reliable and value for money I ever bought I replaced my two batteries with one 140ah lithium and put 100ah lithium in the back of my truck. If your not looking at Aussie batteries and Solar for power needs your missing out on some great products.

Michael M on 12 October 2023

Done its job

We are happy with our purchase of this product and its performance. Does exactly what its meant to do.

Julie T on 25 October 2023

and there is power

Charger arrived in good order. I have charged the batteries {4} twice now and it is working well

Trevor M on 13 September 2023

Lithium batteries for outboard electric motor

Battery and battery charger ,I use the 100 amp lithium battery to run a motor guide xi5 and after trolling for 10 h the battery still showed 12.8 amp,very very happy

Alain D on 10 June 2023

ardent battery charger and anderson plug

Aussie batteries had a great range at good prices. Very pleased with products.

Stephen C on 31 May 2023

Great service great products

Works great with our new lithium batteries super easy to install and use. The quickest service.

Sharon A on 30 May 2023

Great battery charger!

I recently purchased the 12v 20amp charger for my 120ah lithium battery. I've been very impressed so far with the quality and performance of this charger. The indicator lights make it very easy to see where things are at, and I also like the way that it cuts off once the battery is charged. The Anderson plug connects easily to the battery box, which makes it easy to set up. The charger is also sturdy and competitively priced. I recommend this product and Aussie Batteries for their prompt service/delivery.

Andrew B on 14 March 2023

Lithium battery

We have installed our battery, & tried it for a few hours only, at this stage. But. Friends have recommended the Lithium Battery and they say it is an amazing benefit to your caravan.

Jan L on 31 August 2023

340ah lithium battery

I am very happy with my recent purchase of 340 ah battery. The battery does all that it is claimed to do.

Terry B on 27 July 2023

Battery Heat Shield

Excellent product, does what It is designed to do. Brilliant. Very happy:):):):):)

Darren S on 18 May 2022

battery and heat shield

great product and service was fantastic

Steven T on 5 May 2022

Batteries and corners

Both very good and great service

MURRAY E on 2 July 2021

Mounts Solar panel

Worked great mounting my solar panel on horse float great service thanks

David G on 30 May 2020

Parexcelance

Exceptional products. Would help if we were reminded that they are made for flat surface. If you have a curved roof like my camper you will not to use extra packing

Robert C on 18 February 2020

solar panel corner brackets

the product suited my needs

Malcolm N on 20 June 2018

Solar Mount brackets

Mount brackets are very good quality but are very bulky and large, you need to know mount brackets sizes before purchasing so that solar panel width and mounts will fit on caravan roof properly.

christine f on 16 May 2018

Good Product, Good Price

The team were very helpful, provided 3x140Ah AGM batteries in a heartbeat, made sure I had all the requisite cables etc and provided solid advice. The price was spot on too, very reasonable indeed. They have some serious kit at good prices.

Shane A on 16 February 2023

140AH Deep Cycle Batteries.

I purchased 3 Batteries. They are working perfectly and true to form. Absolutely great Batteries, highly recommend.

TONY B on 23 April 2021

Great service and product.

Bought 2 of these to monitor individual capacity and temperature of Lithium batteries. Awesome and easy to setup.

Christopher E on 4 January 2023

easy to install

very good product and easy to install , paired up with my phone straight away

Brad H on 15 December 2022

very reliable

Great controller ive lived on the 30amp one with 260 watts solar an 105 ah battery, I've been stunned at 5he difference this makes compared to a pwm controller of same specs almost double!!! 3 years later I'm very happy with it an about to buy a second 1 to expand my system, great for anyone looking for reliability an efficient power charging from only a few panels, 10/10 would recommend.

B.dachs on 13 June 2022

MPPT Controller.

Decided to go for the Maximum Power Point Tracking Controller to give my battery that bit more in the charging department. Time to test it out on that trip. Thanks Aussie Batteries and Solar.

Rick S on 16 March 2022

Good quality regulator

Have 3 of the 20 amp models very good units easy to in stall and easy to setup one in my RV set up on a 340 amp lithium battery and a 250 watt panel One in the RV shed on 2 agm 130 batteries also on 250 watt panel and a third will be set up on my RV car trailer for added boost for the RV when in tow also on a 250 watt panel. Would recommend to anyone how would like good reliable solar system .

Doug Evans on 14 September 2021

MPPT Solar Charge Controller

Does everything it said it would do - satisfied customer.

Adrian T on 1 December 2020

regulator

Seems like a good product but need more input on best way to set up as I have little idea how solar works best

Edward G on 29 September 2020

No problems with purchase,tried to purchase 5m tem

as above

JOHN H on 2 June 2020

Victron energy 25A charger

Brilliant piece of equipment and great service from your company. Thank you. Question: is it regulated so you can leave it turned on connected to a battery ???

Stewart Husband on 13 January 2023

Energy Blue Smart IP65

It is great and working well very happy

Wayne Lawrence on 26 August 2022

Very Happy with the product

Worked fine straight away and the app is perfect

Michael G on 26 May 2022

Victron Charger

In one word: Sensational charger with the blue tooth connection to my iPhone.

Gerard E on 25 May 2022

Best Charger Ever!

Love this charger. Bought to maintain new lithium battery install in 4X4, amongst other charging duties. Well worth the money and very versatile. Didn't know I needed Bluetooth in a battery charger till I had it. Very customizable for tuning battery voltages, charging profiles and as a benchtop power supply. Been running flat out since it arrived with no issues. Victron does it again.

Kris H on 26 April 2022

review

Great charger with plenty of go. Plugged it in and installed new batteries. No more issues. Runs very well on 40m of extension lead with a small silenced geni.

Steven S on 16 March 2022

4×120amp AGM

Got what I ordered no problems delivered to my door

Russell B on 29 July 2023

280 AH Giant AGM batteries

I purchased 4 x 280 AH Giant Deep Cycle batteries in January 2015. They are just failing now, March 2023 - 8 years in March 2023! I have had them installed in my boat and have very pleased with their reliability. They have given excellent service for a long time in my boat and have been an excellent battery. I am going to replace them with 140 AH AGM batteries.

Anonymous on 7 May 2023

P Clamp 9.5mm Plastic

Looked for and reviewed extensively before settling on Assie Batteries P clamp. Top bit of gear.

DAVE M on 31 August 2021

Solar regulator

So far so good, I've seen no fault with this solar regulator and like it's digital layout. I've ordered the remote meter, and I'll connect that, but top ratings for this product

Kevin B on 6 June 2020

Great MPPT that stood the test of time

I have been seeing great reviews about the EPEver Tracer range for over 3 years and finally got this 30A one. This has not dissapointed - solid performance. Easy to install and to use!

Stephan Lindeque on 6 April 2020

Great service!

Quite shocked actually.. I recieved a call from you seeking NOT that I purchase more product but simply following through on whether I'd received the product & also if I wanted any advice on maximising the potential of my purchase. I will at a later date lol. Three days after ordering my purchases arrived by courier - 1500 kilometres in three days is good in my books. Looking forward to a couple more items then my full time retirement travelling with zero electricity bills. Thankyou for your customer service.. Andrew Stewart

Andrew S on 5 November 2019

BATTERY BOX

GREAT BOX HAS ROOM TO SET UP DC/DC CHARGER ON AGM BATTERY =LONG LIFE FROM BATTERY

LINTON on 14 August 2023

Great value

Awesome value and great product , was delivered on time and works perfectly . Highly recommend

Kurt C on 24 January 2023

Warranty

Had a problem with volt meter on battery box they sent me a replacement more than happy with service . Great work!!!!

Mick c on 16 September 2021

Title

Absolutely great & the best on market

JACK A on 10 June 2021

Dual battery.

Transaction couldn't have been easier, battery box is so easy to use with its plug & play anderson connectors, easy to read voltage meter.

KEVIN J on 21 May 2021

Awesome Battery

Great set up and easy to use.

RICHARD G on 8 April 2021

Tracer charge controller

Excellent product excellent service

Richard Dwyer on 13 June 2023

Solar controller

Simple to install great product

Anonymous on 24 February 2022

Tracer

Hi. We are extremely happy with the purchase of the tracer controller purchased from Aussie batteries and solar. I just wish I had done it months before. Janet A

Janet A on 1 October 2021

Charge controlled

Has served me well so far however the readout is a little confusing. Maybe a little more explanation in the manual would help with the battery level readings.

Mr Paul F on 27 June 2018

Awesome piece of kit

I've just built a stand-alone PV-battery-inverter system; totally separated from the house supply, and it is powering my laptop, radio and stand lamps right now. 1K PV (4 panels), 40A MPPT Tracer, 2 of 200AH gel batteries and 1kW Redarc sine inverter. Works like a dream. I think we need a blog site to share ideas on this topic.

David B on 12 January 2018

looks the part

You have timed this badly as I am currently waiting for a recharge from a full discharge and it is now the third day. I will admit that it is only early on the third day and sunshine was scarce yesterday however the first day was full sunshine all day with 500W of solar panels how come I only gained 20%

Mr Paul F on 17 March 2017

Caravan Double Entry Cable Block for Solar Panels

Solid piece of gear, highly recommended.

DAVE M on 31 August 2021

Solar roof mount

Good

David W on 27 February 2019

Solar Panel cable entry block

Just what I needed. Simple to utilise and fix in place

Norman B on 27 June 2018

Double entry cable block

Good product received within a couple days of ordering

peter thompson on 11 January 2018

Positive Review

Delivered on time and as advertised. Suggestion for an improvement could add mounting brackets.

Shayne C on 13 August 2023

30 amp lithium charger,

Easy to use and it does need some mounting points build into the case.

Cameron D on 26 July 2023

30 amp lithium battery charger

Great service and price

Bob G on 20 April 2023

Ardent 12 Volt 30 amp battery charger

A neat package with minimum controls. Power on/off, power led, battery charging/charged led. Able to supply 30 amps as indicated. Performance as described

Jeff B on 20 April 2023

Smart Battery Monitor

Works well and easy to install. The Bluetooth works well. Make sure your hole is very accurate as the lip that fits the gauge is relatively small. Fits well just have to make sure the hole isn’t to big.

Heath on 19 July 2023

Fast delivery

Excellent service and fast delivery

Stephen H on 27 April 2023

200AH battery

Good prompt service. Batteries perform as expected. Just ordered 2 more to run aircon in the bus

Anonymous on 30 November 2023

Trav

Great service & product

Travis M on 30 September 2023

BNS cable

Excellent quality handles voltage easily and easy to apply

Garry T on 26 July 2023

Battery 140 AMP

Great batteries , work well , this is the second lot of batteries i have purchased.

Brett B on 14 April 2021

needed cables

For those that are configuring there battery arrays into multiples of 12v systems, these are great cables at just the right length to jumper between batteries in either series or parallel.

Anthony M on 4 June 2020

Cables

Good quality

Kevin W on 1 May 2020

Great

After having gear failure I looked to Aussie batteries and I’m very pleased with the service and the product

Gregory C on 29 December 2019

Great

After having gear failure I looked to Aussie batteries and I’m very pleased with the service and the product

Gregory C on 28 December 2019

6 volt 550 ampere/hour batteries

From discussion and advice purchased 6 of the 6 volt 550 aHr batteries to go with initial 2 same batteries. Batteries were picked up as ordered. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. Batteries have been added to a solar off-grid system and have been performing better than expected. An excellent product and excellent service from Aussie Batteries And Solar.

BRUCE Roberts on 24 July 2021

Exceptional value

These batteries are really very good and are better priced than other systems on the market , and as I had to watch my budget I was very conscious of price and these have not disappointed, great value and work well on my boat, never have to start the genny now

STEVE M on 16 March 2021

Mal

These batteries are awesome

Mal Kays on 5 May 2020

330 ah agm

Pleased with these batteries they are doing the job well

JACK H on 7 April 2020

Good stuff

Very pleased with these batteries, where I live lithium can't cut it, far too much time below 0°c in winter, and regularly 48-50°c in summer, these AGM batteries are perfect, -20°c -60°c I'm very happy with the performance, price, and service

Robert D on 1 October 2023

Great battery

Battery working as described, no issues would recommend

Les K on 4 June 2023

Fux All

This product is very good and I have used it before. Bonds strongly when used as directed and reasonably quickly.

Shane M on 2 April 2020

Mark H

I bought a GIANT 48v Lithium battery for my golf cart. I cannot recommend it highly enough. I easily removed the six old heavy Trojan wet cell batteries from my cart and easily connected the new lighter lithium. No more mucking about with topping up water levels and muck. The lithium is cleaner, lighter and more run time and power. It’s a no brainer! Dealing with Aussie Batteries was great. Fast delivery too.

Mark H on 2 November 2023

Golf cart lithium battery

Have installed 48v lithium battery in a EZGO golf cart have had eight rounds so far and only uses about 15% capacity each round played three rounds without charging still 55% capacity left I think you’d easily get 6 rounds out of it before charging . The ardent monitor has failed not showing soc % after 5 rounds battery seems to be good

Anonymous on 7 June 2023

Lead carbon batteries

The 420 ah lead carbon batteries have been perfect they run my 240v fridge all day every day with not problems

TONY D on 10 July 2020

Rock SOLID !!

These are Rock SOLID !! I have built my off grid power system at my property and these have replaced a bunch of GEL batteries. They are many many times better.

Anonymous on 2 May 2024

Battery purchase

Great service and delivery. quick considering I live in far North Queensland. Very happy with new batteries and the system is loving them! Thanks Aussie bateries

Jamey C on 19 June 2020

Great battery!!

I’ve been running with these batteries in my small off grid shed home for about a year now! Had absolutely no issues with them (including no off gassing). With daily usage looking very reliable. I’ll be getting another set for the new house for sure! Delivery to just outside Canberra was also no issue.

Clint on 10 February 2024

Aussie Batteries

This is my 2nd set of Giant power batteries, 1st set lasted just shy of 6trs , Great product good price Great customer service, and prompt delivery , I highly recommend , Very impressed around THANKS AGAIN GREAT WORK

Dig Corrigan on 14 July 2023

Battery Cables

Website was great and easy to navigate, product was sent and recieved quickly with tracking number to keep an eye on progress. Battery terminals were not crimped to cable and only slipped over cable which came appart straight away ☹

Tony P on 6 August 2020

Great stuff

So far I’ve bought 2 batteries and linking cables from these guys, everything has been great so far no issues at all

John P on 25 July 2020

Cable’s

Perfect for the job

Jeff L on 14 June 2020

12v Batteries (190amp slimline)

These would have to be the best option going for caravan/camping solar system. Can get them into confined spaces and easy to handle. You can even lay them on their side. Recommend to travelers wanting reliable 12v power for fridges/freezers and lighting.

Bruce L on 20 March 2020

2 years on !!

@2years on, and still working fine, keeping a 130amp hr, Giant AGM battery from you guys , using a80 watt panel,in perfect charge. We use it to run the lights at night, stuff Ergon, and recharges the battery every day. Highly recommend.

Edward fay on 25 May 2020

Solar Charger Review

Fitted up, only a week old, appears to work well, good readout of what is happening with the battery bank. Time will tell

EDWARD F on 7 February 2018

Tested over time

Awesome add to my 12V setup of 4 new batteries, have deliberately used separate battery in my bank of batteries to test the viability of this purchase and have had remarkable results. Top priority for a battery bank setup if you want a balanced system.

Anonymous on 30 March 2024

Very happy with the quality of this for my 24V ban

Overall Build Quality FEELS Nice, Case is Solid, Mounting Tabs intact, No damage to the 8x Red & Black Wiring or Connectors and they are good quality. Works perfectly in my 24V setup.

Simon on 4 August 2023

Giant 26.4 Cells

They’ve been great so far. Excellent prompt service and courier delivery to northern nsw Thanks. I’ll be coming back when I need to

Simon H on 22 July 2023

Review Giant Power 26.4kWh 48V 550AH AGM Battery B

The dealings I have had with Aussie Batteries have been excellant, everyone I spoke to went out of their way to organise the delivery on the date requested. The product was delivered in good condition and since installed has been opreating well. I am very happy with all aspects of this transaction.

Chris S on 30 October 2021

Excellent Product and Service

Happy with the solid box construction, recessed Anderson plugs, clear digital display and well connected internal wiring. I did a fair bit of research on these boxes and this is the best I came across with the built in inverter option. I've used this to charge my drone and laptop as well as usual phone devices. Very happy and thanks for the fast delivery.

Ron on 6 March 2021

6v 550ha

I purchased a set of 6v 550ah back in May of 2020 and am fully off grid iv only had to charge like 3 times because of such bad weather so as to not drain batteries to far but they preform great even with big items like microwave and vacuums Iv just placed another order so to run a few other things on a different set up Will recommend them it is now 2023

Tony Dowling on 20 April 2023

1100AH batteries.

The batteries have been in use now for several months and have performed very well. We are totally solar off grid and they cope with all our needs.

Marcus B on 19 July 2021

Dc to Dc Charger

Okay I selected this DC to DC Charger to evaluate my planned dual battery install based on adding a 175Ah LiFePo4 battery as the aux power source with provision for supplemental charging via solar. The unit features Blue Tooth interface for status and control although it is not nearly as configurable as the range of Victron Solar charges. The so called graphing of the charge cycle is for indication only but I guess it kinda indicates if it is charging in Bulk mode, Absorption or Float modes. A feature that is sadly missing IMO is there is no provision for setting the maximum charge current value like on the Victron BT enabled solar chargers nor does it indicate the actual charge current or Watt hour input nor any history logging, Which means it is simply an "intelligent" DC to DC Charger that said the DC to DC Charger does function as advertised. In operation the unit can get fairly hot so I am planing to add a small computer fan to assist cooling as part of the final install. As I also require HF radio I wanted to be sure it was RFI quite and yes it seems very quite on the HF radio spectrum so that is an overall bonus for my usage case. Make sure you power the unit up and you pair the unit with your device and set the battery type before you connect to your aux battery for the first time. Control options include ignition On/Engine Running sense or simply use the automatic voltage sensing or you can manually force the unit to charge from within the Victron App. Keep in mind this unit has only 3 high power DC connections B+ in, Ground and B+ out, which means you have to connect the Main supply ground and the Aux ground separately then connect to the unit ground, 2 ground connections would make some installations easier. I would have given it 4.5 Stars but that isn't possible here the unit works well and certainly performs it's function, proper status of voltage and current as well as adjustable max current setting and some basic battery management would have been nice features to have however if those features aren't important to you or you just want a no nonsense DC to DC charger I'd 100% recommend it. HTH.

Robert D on 8 August 2022

victron dcdc charger

easy to install and setup

Bob H on 29 July 2022

Victron DC/DC Charger

Nice piece, staff are awesome, out of the three items I ordered, this one turned up with no dramas…

Edward J on 28 April 2022

Great unit

Happy to be able to correctly charge my caravan lithium battery. Very comfortable with the support from Aussie batteries team

Neville W on 3 November 2022

Cool

So far so good

Greg B on 11 August 2022

Great batteries & A1 company

I bought these batteries, hoping it would make life easier, Simon was great in helping out sort out our system needs, have not ran out of power in our house since installed, No having to top up batteries anymore, looking back on old system, this was a no brainer to go to these AGM batteries. Thanks to the staff you have made our lives easier, cheers Tom

Tom on 13 March 2024

Quality batteries

I really like these batteries, performance far better than old AGM set.

Shane T on 28 November 2020

Victron SmartSolar MPPT 100/50 Bluetooth Solar Con

I love my victron equipment. I've done several solar systems but my current is all victron. It all works flawlessly and after you get it all figured out its easy to keep eye on everything. Only thing thats not perfect is Bluetooth distance but its no way a deal breaker.

Pete on 13 November 2021

Waterproof cable connector

No problems so far

Jeff K on 7 May 2020

Great combo, bought two 140Ahr Lithium batteries p

The battery boxes with the lithium battery worked great running all our devices, fridge etc. for the week. The two lithium Batteries in parallel charged well with my lithium smart solar charger MPPT/ DC to DC 20 Amp charger from either the 150W solar blanket or the car alternator. Very impressed with the BMS in each battery. Could not believe how light the batteries are and what an improvement over my old AGM battery. Made the trip very pleasant not having to worry about the fridge cutting out.

Anonymous on 23 November 2022

Very happy with the quality of this Kit and Great

We used this for weeks camping on Fraser Island and simply remove your battery box from your vehicle if you don’t need it taking up space, or if you want it to reach other appliances at your campsite. Everything worked well and we charged with a solar panel which plugged straight into the battery box.

Jason on 6 August 2022

Great product

As good as they claim!

Bruce K on 10 June 2023

Good product

I use this Lithium Charger for my boat Electric motors, and it works fine .. has a red light charging and green when charged. Good rpoduct for the price

Colin H on 20 December 2022

Excellent product

Use the charger for 3 weeks charging my lithium batteries for my electric trolling motor, worked faultlessly in a very harsh climate

Michael Webster on 4 May 2022

Best service and Products ever!!

Just amazing service and the products are the best!!

Cornelius C on 19 April 2022

Great Solar Regulator

I have purchased 4 solar regulators for my RV over the years this one is the best. Worked perfectly from the initial hook up, no need to change settings. The bonus is I can expand my solar to 1200 watts at up to 150 volts and 50 amps, this means this will be my last regulator. Happy to recommend this unit.

David T on 17 May 2023

Review for Giant 170AH 12V Lithium Deep Cycle Batt

Very happy with the Giant 170AH Lithium battery and battery box. It is wired into my Ute canopy with a CTek 20 Amp DCDC charger, making it a breeze to charge from the alternator or a solar blanket. Perfect for my fridge and lights when required.

Michael F on 29 October 2022

Very happy with the quality of this Combo Kit

Great all-in-one portable power solution. We just put our Giant 170ah battery in connected and used for weeks of camping plugged our solar in to charge the battery and it worked great.. I then also took it fishing and love how its portable so you can take the setup anywhere like a family bbq as well.

Mick on 6 August 2022

170ah battery and box.

This set up works really well, powers a 138lt 12volt fridge no problems at all. Also runs the engle 40lt drinks fridge. Highly recommended. The 240v 20 or 30amp charger is a must as the battery only comes with 30% charge.

Bob H on 11 April 2023

Very happy with the quality of this Combo Kit and

This is a really nice solid battery box. I particularly like how the Anderson sockets don’t have exposed cables on the outside of the box, but are recessed/hidden, unlike some cheaper boxes on the market. Easy to set up, just place the battery inside, strap it down with supplied strap, connect the cables with the supplied bolts, and it’s ready to go! Inverter at 1200W doesn't miss a beat and we used our coffee grinder charge the drone etc using 240V

Pete on 7 August 2022

48v Totally off Grid system

We are not new to living off grid. Have been that way for 24 years and this is our third set of batteries (to an evolved system.) The previous batteries bank were lead acid, of a similar capacity, and have lasted 11 years. These batteries are physically smaller but provide similar output. Their main difference being they are AGM. This is allowing us to use more of the battery capacity before calling for a generator charge. We are very happy with their quality and performance to date (its only been about 6 weeks.) Installation (and configuration of the controller inverter) and was straight forward. We had an issue with the delivery in that the carrier suddenly would not deliver to our remote location but only as far as the nearest depot. We were refunded a fair portion of the shipping fee promptly. Support were very helpful in this regard.

Vincent B on 27 October 2021

Let there be light

Great product, good service fast delivery

GEOFF C on 31 December 2020

Simple and Easy

Exactly what I was looking for a simple plain box to mount my batteries thanks

Jim on 14 July 2023

Simple and Easy

Exactly what I was looking for a simple plain box to mount my batteries thanks

Jim on 14 July 2023

Great product very happy with the quality of this

So far so good all working well. I have converted to lithium and used this charging method.

Danny on 5 October 2023

Great product very happy with the quality of this

So far so good all working well. I have converted to lithium and used this charging method.

Danny on 5 October 2023

Very happy with the quality of this36V Battery wor

Super fast shipping. Very happy with the quality and the build of this battery works perfectly in my 36V setup.

Pete on 25 September 2023

Golf Cart Battery

Replaced a Trojan battery on my Golf Mate cart. Love the lithium. Hardly ever needs charging. So smooth to run now and an easy upgrade to carry out on my cart.

Ben on 25 September 2023

Potable power supply

I bought this an about a month ago, just used at Fraser Island for a week, performed perfectly. I would have given 5 stars but it was advertised with a Bluetooth BMS, this is no longer the case. As reflected on website. A quick phone call answered all my questions so customer service is first rate!

Richard S on 12 March 2023

Excellent Product and Service

I bought this box for my wife to use when she camps out in the horse float with the horses. I love it because it's built-in inverter is the biggest available in battery boxes at 1200W (that I could find). It makes it great to use with our multi adjustable induction cooktop the Newave Flex, has plenty of Anderson outlets as well as ciggy sockets and USB. 1 complaint I have is that it has multiple ciggy sockets and only 1 USB socket, in today's day and age should be the other way round. Another suggestion would be for a cable entry point.

Tim on 7 August 2022

Happy with this DC DC in my setup

OK, so a great value DC to DC charger. I love to auto disconnect at 13 voltsish.

Pete on 1 August 2023

Great product very happy with the quality of this

Was happy that this charger also features pulse charging algorithm which worked to recover our discharged battery.

Rusty on 1 August 2023

140ah lithium

Very impressed with this battery ive been running a 65 litre fridge/freezer and a 30 litre drawer fridge and it has never gone below 13.3.

David W on 9 March 2022

LifePo4

Happy with the battery (140AH) However, just wondering if it has a BMS inside as it is not written on it anywhere. Would appreciate an email back to confirm.

Gerard Elijzen on 2 March 2022

140ah lithium

I bought this battery as a drop in replacement for my 140ah Giant AGM and i'm very happy, i run a 65ltr evakool fridge/freezer and a 30lt drawer fridge with 200 watts of solar and it uses about 30% over night. The next day the battery is fully charged by the solar panel in a couple of hours

dave on 21 February 2022

So Far so good

I’ve installed one of the lithium 140 AH batteries in a projector power station. It’s a backup power source for black outs. I haven’t had to utilise it yet. The other 140 AH has been installed into my camper trailer. I haven’t been away camping yet but the installation went smoothly and it’s all working well. I’ll update its performance at a later date.

Lindsay C on 11 February 2022

140 lithium battery

Love battery works great

David M on 14 January 2022

Great combination

Awsome battery brought with the Ardent battery box great combination for all camping needs

Anthony D on 5 January 2022

Very happy with the quality of this Ardent Battery

Good service and received product promptly.

Lee on 18 September 2021

Simple and Easy

This Victron IP22 is an excellent charger that will not only maintain a battery but will recondition and restore a battery that has been deeply discharged. The smart charger will analyze the battery and then apply the appropriate charging cycles. Happy with my purchase and fast delivery !

Liam on 4 March 2024

Ready for every situation

I was very impressed with this solar panel. I look at it as an integral part of my emergency preparedness . Will probably purchase more after Christmas. Thanks for the fast delivery, happy with the quality of this panel and the added MC4 adapter kit means i can power all sorts of devices.

Peter on 15 January 2024

Simple and Easy to Use

Everything's in one kit - super happy - everything in this kit works perfectly just been away camping and had heaps of power and ran the fridge and lights.

Sam on 24 November 2023

Straight out of the box this is the best battery c

The Bluetooth functionality is very useful and well I achieved well over 12m of range. I haven’t tested all the functions yet but so far so good. Quick postage and the excellent website interface makes purchasing a breeze.

Marco on 30 October 2021

Excellent product, infinitely configurable

Forget the rest, the Victron App allows you to configure the charger to your specific requirements …. the others don’t. Works perfectly, definitely recommend.

Philip G on 24 February 2022

Great product very happy with the quality of this

Bought a few Victron products over the years and rate this Inverter - 5 Year warranty and got fast shipping so thanks

Gary on 13 November 2021

I fitted my solar panels and wired the kit up on the weekend. It took me two afternoons to install the solar panels and wire it all up. All good so far. I feel as if I've entered the 21st century being able to flick a switch and have lights out on the farm. This has been one of the most rewarding steps in our build progress. I finished wiring etc at about 7 pm on Saturday. It was cloudy and the sun was about to set so I didn't expect to see any input from the solar panels, but they immediately began to charge the batteries with about 100 watts.

I must say, thank you very much for the service you're offering. After all the rediculous qoutes I received, I thought the only option I had was to get a system together on my own through trial and error. Experimenting with different products and set ups would have cost me a lot in time and money. Your ready-to-go off-grid kits were a perfect fit for me. If I did it again I'd probably have gone directly to one of your bigger kits, instead of starting small and upgrading, but I was cautious at first, thinking your offer seemed too good to be true.

Kevin Lester, NSW

I'm just sending this email to say thanks for a great product and service you guys provide. I bought 3x130W panels, 2x150Ah batteries and the rest of the kit from you and integrated into my camper trailer I was building. So far I spent the last 15 days driving from Melbourne to Darwin and still haven't had to use mains power to charge the batteries, all solar the whole time. Thats running a 60L freezer, 40L fridge, all LED strip lights, stereo, inverter, waterpump and 12V outlets. I've made the trailer so that I could have the panels charging while driving which definitely helped.

Anyway, thanks again for a great product and prompted delivery, I've already referred some mates to your company who are looking to get some solar themselves.

All the best,
Rob

Rob, Victoria

It is rare to receive such personal, caring , and efficient service these days, congratulations, you have restored my faith in dealing with online purchasing, I wish there were more people out there with such good business ethics and people skills. I have been ill for several months with depression, however after speaking with you my spirits were greatly uplifted. Thankyou Suzanne.

I have spoken to a number of people about the service that I am receiving from yourself and your Company and I will recommend to anyone to make purchases from you. My words are from the heart as I don't believe in patronizing people, however, I do believe in giving merit and praise when it is earned and deserved.. Kind Regards Lester.

Lester, South Australia

Dear Mr. Gathercole,

We are writing to you regarding recent dealings we have had with your company.

We called to discuss having Solar fitted to our van and were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who called a staff member to assist us, Lachlan gave us a great insight into what we would need as we were lacking knowledge about solar, we were given quotations to go and study before making our decision.

After deciding what was needed, we returned and finished up having it fitted last Thursday, the standard of workmanship was excellent, and the care taken second to none.

We wish to congratulate you and would you please pass on our appreciation to your staff who dealt with us, it is so wonderful to receive good genuine honest service when dealing with something you have no idea about.

In our traveling we will have no hesitation in recommending you to those who ask “where we had it done”,

Once again thank you

Mel & Chris Jones, Queensland
I have no hesitation in recommending Aussie Batteries. Although I purchased only one solar panel, I was treated as their most important customer. It was a pleasure to do business with a friendly, efficient company and the delivery was exceptionally fast. Andrew, South Australia

I recently purchased a deep cycle battery and some solar panels from Aussie Batteries. I placed the order online and the goods were dispatched the following day.

However the courier only delivered the battery. I then phoned Aussie Batteries and explained to Suzanne that the solar panels weren’t delivered with the battery.

Suzanne could not have been more understanding or accommodating. She immediately phoned the courier company then returned my call within 15 min, explaining that the courier company expected the solar panels to arrive the following day as they were most probably packed onto separate trucks.

The next day failed to see the arrival of the solar panels so I phoned Suzanne once more. Again Suzanne acted promptly and professionally, she re-contacted the courier company and was advised by them that the parcel was lost. Suzanne then phoned me, explained what had happened and assured me that she would replace the solar panels, without any additional costs being incurred, and apologised for any inconvenience.

Aussie Batteries were in no way responsible for the loss of the solar panels, yet they happily replaced them, acted in good faith and were totally professional and courteous in their dealings with me. Even though I have never dealt with Aussie Batteries before I was made to feel a valued customer throughout the whole proceedings.

I look forward to doing business with Aussie Batteries again, not only do they behave in a business like and professional manner, but provide friendly, courteous and personal service.

Peter Clifton, Cundletown NSW

When I was looking for a solar solution for my camper trailer and boat, I was looking for a portable solar product that would survive the tough Pilbara conditions but also give me value for money with the right advice.

When dealing with the team from Aussie Batteries & Solar, I received the right advice, great personalised service and a great solar set up that keeps the fridge running and the cans cold day after day!

Thank you Aussie Batteries & Solar for a great product and excellent personal service!

It’s nice to deal with an Aussie business that still values it’s customers.

Chris Gillingham, Port Hedland WA

I would like to congratulate you on your excellent customer service.

I found your website easy to use, delivery of the 80W solar battery charger was made to my home address in NSW was within two working days.

Online payment option was easy, and your phone staff were excellent.

I have made two purchases recently and will recommend your service to others.

Mr. K. Wade, Lake Cathie NSW

I have just purchased a 240W Tri-panel from you. clearly a quality product. I just wanted to say thank for the excellent service. Whilst the panel was slightly damaged in transit by the courier company (who I understand you have now sacked) you responded quickly to my email and had no hesitation in sending the replacement corner protectors on the panels. Peter called me when the office said he would and was very friendly answering my technical questions clearly and succinctly. Well done Peter! How refreshing to have an Aussie company that understands and cares for the customer and serves them well, which clearly came out in my conversation with Peter.

I will tell as many of my 4 x 4 mates as I can that they should call your company first and to stop wasting time hunting all over the internet for the best deal on batteries and solar, Quality and service is King! A wise old man told me once that people remember the quality long after they have forgotten the price. Your service is great and in this case the price was very fair as well. I will be back!

Keith Blakely