Customer Testimonials

Here are some of the recent testimonials we've received from our customers. We understand that getting the best batteries and solar can be very confusing and also quite expensive if you get it wrong! That is why we choose to put our customers solar and battery reviews at the forefront of what we do. We believe these reviews show the quality of our products, service and ongoing commitment to dependable power solutions.

Giant 12V DC-130Amp Deep Cycle Battery

The giant 12V deep cycle Battery came with the purchase of my June 2014 Coromal Caravan, that we never use in free camping, It died April 2019. I don't know the life span of these batteries, but when it was alive it kept it's charge for months when not in use. I have asked a few people with similar caravans, if they know how long these batteries last, but they don't know, except that they are still using their original battery. Does anyone out there know the lifespan of these batteries?

on 5 November 2019

Battery

Informative and excellent service

on 25 September 2019

140ah battery

very good

on 12 December 2019

Battery

Great service and delivery

on 10 December 2019

Great little unit

Excellent device to check how well your camping solar panels are working. Use it to optimise alignment to the sun for maximum output!

on 30 November 2019

Solar Panel Watt Meter

Brought this after damaging my first one - excellent meter between my panel and ARB fridge battery

on 8 October 2019

watt meter

works great and a great price

on 8 October 2019

150a solar meter

Good compact quick info unit

on 3 October 2019

150A Solar watt meter

Great product and great service

on 12 September 2019

BATTERY BANK

SYSTEM YET TO BE COMPLETED

on 28 August 2019

Battery

Great products hold there charge very well

on 12 December 2019

Eclipse 130ah AGM battery.

Haven't had a chance to test these out properly yet. I ran my caravan fridge, 130 litre compressor fridge, for several days with it empty. Nothing in it to help keep it cold. The temperature was in the high 30's and, with solar panels, they worked great. Also like the voltage meter on them. Easy way to find a possible fault should one fail. I'm hoping not.

on 12 December 2019

Batteries

Great service had an issue with the courier company dropping off batteries box, battery upside down and open rang your office and spoke to a lovely admin lady sorry forgot her name and explain what had happened she took my information and put it down on notes great service my need to look at your courier service Would order again cheers Wayne

on 12 December 2019

Purchase of 2 x 140AH batteries

I am happy with my purchase and the prompt delivery time , the only down side was when my son in law removed the batteries from the packaging, one had a slight dent on the bottom edge, i am hoping this will not effect the battery in any way.

on 10 December 2019

AGM 300ah 12v

Hi want to wait to do a review so I know how they preform I bought a set of AGM 300ah 12v and they have been working great at first i didn’t have enough solar panels to bring them up during the day but do now and haven’t had to touch them for over 2 years and looking like they will continue for a long time. NOTE they aren’t getting drained more then 20% each day then full charge again except rainy days coming down to 30-40% but charger is turned on to fill them, thanks Aussie Batteries

on 17 September 2019

300 amp AMG

A good strong set Of 4 service excellence

on 2 August 2019

120ah agm battery.

Hi guys,have installed the battery in the van,but haven't had a chance to get away,going away on monday 2/12/19 for a week,so to this point it hasn't had a work out yet.Having said that the solar controller is showing a healthy 13.7.I just thought 8 days to be delivered to nsw was a bit long.

on 30 November 2019

120AH 12V AGM Deep Cycle Battery Enter your name:

PROMPT DELIVERY GREAT PRODUCT

on 25 November 2019

Exactly what we needed

Arrived quickly, in perfect condition. Fits the battery like a glove, and has a useful combination of connections.

on 27 December 2018

battery box with 130 AGM deep cycle battery

love the included Anderson plugs on box, makes connecting to solar easy

on 16 October 2018

Agm 130 ah battery

I purchased this a month ago and could not be happier. I expected it to last about 3 days and twice now I've got about 5-6 days , running my 40 Ltre waeco fridge! Very happy...

on 4 October 2018

130AH 12V Deep Cycle AGM Powered Battery Box Combo

I bought this battery to pair with my 250v solar panel on my slide on camper and I have had 3 off grid camping weekends and I`ve had no problem. The battery box is great and I think is a must when it is inside your camper.

on 30 August 2018

130ah12v deep cycle battery.

So far so good! Powers the new 12v fridge happy days.

on 22 August 2018

130 ah AGM BATTERY AND BOX COMBO

This was a great deal. The battery box exceeded expectations and the battery is working a treat. Prompt delivery for SWQ. Very happy with the service and intend buying from Aussie Batteries & Solar again.

on 8 August 2018

Battery watt meter

I have not used his product as of this time, the same for the solar watt meter.

on 10 October 2019

battery watt meter

meter and power analyzer

on 27 September 2019

Watt Meter x 2?

All Seems OK. Good looking and appears well made Maybe you should offer an adapter cable set ( X 2 as a kit) to allow interconnection between test sources, I finished up purchasing 2 units because I wanted install one permanently into my battery box (hence the lug model) so I purchased the lug model. I then noticed the Allen plug unit on another W/site which would have solved my problem first up and is multi purpose. I now have a more universal unit after making adaptor cables with alligator clips and Allen plugs which surely would have been a cheaper result.

on 16 August 2019

Battery Watt Meter

Item was promptly delivered and is performing as advertised. No issues with installation or function.

on 8 August 2019

Useful, but could be better

Provides everything you might want to know about a battery powered circuit, but missing a few features that would make it even better: 1. LCD display is only readable in a very narrow range of angles, surely they could use a better display. 2. There is no way to reset the accumulated values without shutting the circuit down (and everything plugged into it). Would be nice to have a reset switch. 3. Only measures current in one direction (discharge or charge) if you want to measure both you would need two of these

on 29 June 2019

battery meter

great addition to 130ah battery

on 18 June 2019

Parallel Cable

Great product speedie post

on 25 October 2019

280 ah deep cycle batteries

Great product great value prompt delivery

on 5 December 2019

Eclipse 280 amp hr battery

I can't complain, battery arrived in good time, it is meeting its expectations, really pleased, will be purchasing another in the near future

on 8 October 2019

130amp

great service and support

on 27 January 2019

Review

2 130amp batteries turned up fast. Installed and looks good. Not used yet but can’t wait.

on 19 December 2018

Gallant hammer axe.

Don't expect to be splitting big logs with this. It's a bit small for that sort of thing. However, it's quite weighty for its size and seems to be well made. Sharp straight out of the box. Ideal for kindling, knocking in tent pegs or sharpening points on your tomatoe stakes. Good product.

on 12 December 2019

wayne

gift much appreciated and loved it but maybe get rid of the axe part. It could be extremely dangerous when using the knife part.

on 21 November 2019

Hammer Axe

Hi just to let you know I am very pleased with the hammer axe multi tool even though I have not used it as yet, it seems to be a very handy well made tool. regard Jim.

on 12 November 2019

Husband loves it

Great tool and great quality. The little leather cover for the axe seems a little too small but otherwise fantastic!

on 11 November 2019

multi tool

Beautifully presented, this astonishingly versatile piece of equipment is far too good to actually use for its designed purpose, so I have two. One to use, the other one prominently on display in my office to make my brother and friends jealous !! And absolutely bright green with envy they are. The one I actually use is simply superb at everything I have put it to work on.....super sharp, super strong, everything works to perfection. Just love it

on 16 October 2019

Gallant Hammer-Axe Multi Tool 8-in-1

Have not had a need to use it but it looks like a handy tool to have available.

on 8 June 2019

140ah batteries and box

These deals have to be the most competitive in today’s market. Quick and excellent service. I’ve bought 5 products from Aussie batteries and couldn’t be happier

on 12 December 2019

Happy

everything seems pretty good, haven't fully tested gear but satisfied with quality and value so far, service and communications was excellent too. would have given the product a 5 star rating if the battery case had a shoulder strap, that sucker is pretty heavy.

on 12 December 2019

Great Product poor company.

I think the product is great but the delivery service and the response from Aussie Batteries to the product being delivered to someone else was a disgrace.

on 7 December 2019

Looks the goods

Not having had time to finalise my build, I am unable to comment on effectiveness, other than that the battery and box look to be a perfect solution.

on 4 December 2019

140amp battery and case.

Delivery was prompt and setting up was easy. I ve been happy with the performance so far.

on 29 November 2019

140Ah

Works well, holds charge. Delivery was quick.

on 25 November 2019

130AH 12V GEL Deep Cycle Battery = Amazing!

I bought the 130AH 12V GEL Deep Cycle Battery October last year (2018) for my campervan, it runs a 60L Dometic fridge full time and is charged by a 200W panel full time + the car whenever I drive (once a week). In the last year, it has withstood charging my laptop and phone over 300 times and countless other small devices but what I am most impressed with is that it has survived making over 500 coffees (usually 2 a day) with my 1800W.... yes 1800W Breville coffee machine and 300W grinder! I haven't noticed any drops in holding charges yet. I think I'll need to continue the experiment to see how many years I can get out of it. But I do recommend for the price.

on 10 December 2019

Gel 130ah. Awesome

Great battery. I have two now and run them in parallel in my boat or seperate for camping and boating. Price point is awesome.

on 5 December 2019

New Batteries

I got hold of these three 160 ah rated batteries, to replace the older three 150 ah rated, that I use in my off road caravan as house batteries. they seem to be performing well just a couple of months out, but I guess that time will tell. I did get great service from the team at Aussie Batteries; thank you!

on 21 November 2018

Very happy with this product.

Really happy with how this battery has performed! we have had it for over 12 months and it has not missed a beat. Thanks for your expert help - happy to recommend your company for excellent products and service. Thanks

on 18 July 2018

BBQ multi tol

Should be quite handy when camping and quite good quality

on 26 October 2019

The bbq tool

Perfect for the bbq great tool for camping love it

on 24 October 2019

Great Gift

Just like to say thank you for this wonderful gift which I received as part of a battery purchase. Service was excellent and I was kept up to date along the purchase process.

on 24 October 2019

BBQ Tool

An extremely handy device - perfect for camping

on 24 October 2019

Gallant Barbeque Multi Tool 5-in-1

It was a freebie, and who doesn't love a freebie, but it's gimmicky thing and not really functional.

on 17 October 2019

Compact BBB tool

Great all in one bbq tool ideal for caravanning or camping.

on 17 October 2019

Unfortunate

I have owned 3 x 120ah batteries (1 in van, 1 back tray of ute) the first one failed on our first trip up to QLD. We thought it was because the solar panel was too small. I bought a 140w panel from them, I still had an issue they replaced the battery on my return from 2 weeks with no fridge. That second one failed while we were in central Australia ( driving every second day for about 4 hours so the DC to DC should have fully charged the batteries) food gone, beer warm, no lights not happy. The final straw was when the 130ah went in the car ( installed in the ute tray) it was less than 2 years old. I sent a number of messages but have had no response. I now have 3 dead batteries and one solar panel

on 28 November 2019

Three 120 AH AGM Batteries

Exceptional customer service re product and delivery to my door and a great battery to boot!!

on 3 January 2019

Gallant Multi Tool

Very useful tool. Keep it in the car for quick retrieval if needed.

on 14 July 2019

Very handy tool

Excellent tool, stays in car within easy reach.

on 3 July 2019

Multi tool

Very cool thanks

on 2 June 2019

Great tool top quality. Thank you

Great tool top quality. Thank you.

on 2 June 2019

Gallant Multi tool

Great tool especially the locking blades

on 17 January 2019

Excellent

Multipurpose tool is very handy. Thanks for the present guys.

on 16 January 2019

Emergency culter

Very great gift and is of good quality. Thanks

on 1 November 2019

Great service

I recently bought 2 batterys from Aussie Batteries and solar which was a awesome deal and fantastic service then unknown to me they sent a bonus multi tool later on and this was of excellent quality the same as the batterys well done team and thank you from Scott at Cairns

on 31 October 2019

Emergency Multi Tool

Well I never thought I’d make use of one of these rather useful gadgets. The Gallant tool certainly is a nice piece of kit although I had a wee bit of difficulty opening up the blades but once opened once they were no problem after that. Certainly is a useful kit for those odd moments so it’s kept handy now in the SUV in case it’s really needed for an emergency as intended. It’s got plenty of features and was a surprise when it arrived as a gift. Battery also of great quality if I can mention it. Thanks to Aussie Batteries once again, it’s nice product of outstanding build quality. Feeling like McGiver... lol

on 31 October 2019

Multitool review

Absolutely love it. Top quality; every camper should have one.

on 31 October 2019

Multi tool

Great addition to my existing tools

on 20 July 2019

Multi tool

An OK tool

on 7 July 2019

solar panel corner brackets

the product suited my needs

on 20 June 2018

Solar Mount brackets

Mount brackets are very good quality but are very bulky and large, you need to know mount brackets sizes before purchasing so that solar panel width and mounts will fit on caravan roof properly.

on 16 May 2018

Warranty Replacement and Service

Bought a 300Ah AGM battery on 5/12/2017 battery stopped holding a charge in July 2019 whilst in Mt Isa Aussie could not supply a replacement within a reasonable time frame so we had to buy 2 batteries to replace it, $1100.00 plus $300.00 Labour. Had to pay $133.80 for replacement under warranty when we returned home in October 201, total cost to us was $1588.30 for the battery that should have been replaced for free. I was told that to get a replacement battery to us in Mt Isa would take over a week, that would have cost $350. in park fees if we could find a park with a powered site available, plus a fee foe testing the battery. Their service for the original delivery of the battery and later 2 solar panels was 4/ 5. Their warranty and service help when we needed their assistance was extremely poor 1/5 At this point in time I would not recommend them to any other CMCA members or travelers on the road

on 6 December 2019

Excellent service

Purchased 5 300 amp hour batteries approx. 6 months ago. 4 for 48 v stand alone and one for 12v set up. In due course one of the 4 died. Being a realist, these things happen. A phone call to aussie batteries and a check by local auto electrician and faulty batttery confirmed. Aussie replaced dead battery without quibbles. During exchange I raised concerns that the other batteries may be compromised, and told to keep an eye on them. I understand that one dead battery in a series bank can affect the others in that bank. Replaced dead battery with the 5th one as they were matching and kept replacement for 12v system. In time the other batteries showed signs of faiilure. Phone Aussie and asked to bring them in for testing. 3 failed one passed. I had during this time found a couple of reviews about AB that raised some concern. Anyway, spoke to AB about batteries and they replaced them without any hassle. I have found dealing with AB to be pleasant and easy. I have no hesitation in recommending them and hope to purchase from them when I build my house and upgrade my system to suit. Thank you Aussie Batteries.

on 5 December 2019

190ah battery

So far so good runs the fridge for days without charge

on 17 November 2019

Solar battery

These batterys fitted in the space great and are doing a great job the only draw back is the weight. Thank you for a good service.

on 17 July 2019

140ah agm battery

Happy with product only used on 2 short trips without issue .Very quick delivery. Would deal with company again

on 13 December 2019

140h slimline battery

Very happy with the battery and also the purchasing and delivery. Will buy again from this comp[any

on 4 October 2019

Aussie battery recommendation.

As always, relying on your recommendation was a wise move. These batteries are outstanding. I use them in an off-grid situation where my house lights and fridge run off-grid. My previous battery purchase was a 290 AH AGM, and after 8 years it is working perfectly. Thanx.

on 4 December 2019

Easy ordering and fast delivery

I ordered 2 x 130ah batteries on a Saturday and received them on Thursday and I live in FN Queensland was very pleased no fuss ordering or delivery. I have been traveling since they were installed only using solar to charge batteries and no problems. Would recommend Aussie Batteries for your battery needs all good.

on 10 October 2019

Battery Heat Shield

Never used one before a couple of weeks ago, so to be fair I don't know how it's doing, but it looks the part!!

on 26 November 2019

Heat bag

Looks good, have not fitted yet as car off road

on 25 September 2019

20A Tracer MTTP Solar Charge

Very happy

on 13 August 2019

Solar charge controller regulator

So far so good. Testing at home. Haven't gone camping yet but am sure will be a huge improvement to what I have now. Thank you for your prompt delivery

on 6 September 2017

BATTERY CONTROLLER

I UPGRADED MY OLDER VERSION OF SOLAR CONTROLLER TO MPPT. THE DIFFERENCE WAS VERY NOTICABLE IN A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME. VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS. THANKYOU. DAVE RICHARDS

on 31 May 2017

45ah 12v Gel type Deep Cycle Battery

Very pleased again with the product and prompt delivery. Thank you

on 14 February 2018

45 amp AGM Giant battery

The battery has been a great addition to the power needs in my 4WD. Running night time lights and a fridge it is my standby battery if the main Giant 80 amp AGM becomes overworked due to hot temperatures or a longer stay than anticipated. The 45 amp was used to provide another day of battery power a number of times as temps were 33 degrees on my last trip. Pricing was competitive and this was my second purchase of a Giant AGM battery as I have been happy with the performance of my 80 amp after 3 years of travel over dusty corrugated roads.

on 27 August 2017

Great team service

The team were great to arrange and deliver on time no damages to the batteries.The batteries are working great. Thanks everyone

on 15 August 2018

2v 200amp tubular gel battery

Great

on 21 February 2018

Love the product.

If you have the space and you can pick up 60kg then this is the battery for you. It solved my battery issues. Looks after my 45L fridge,TV/DVD, shower and all my little power drawing devices. Excellent price and a 7 year warranty. You will be more than happy with the item.

on 30 November 2019

Amazing

I brought this to go off grid in caravan and it runs my fridge 24/7 and I have power always

on 6 July 2019

6v batteries

work and perform well good product for the price

on 24 April 2019

Great service!

Quite shocked actually.. I recieved a call from you seeking NOT that I purchase more product but simply following through on whether I'd received the product & also if I wanted any advice on maximising the potential of my purchase. I will at a later date lol. Three days after ordering my purchases arrived by courier - 1500 kilometres in three days is good in my books. Looking forward to a couple more items then my full time retirement travelling with zero electricity bills. Thankyou for your customer service.. Andrew Stewart

on 5 November 2019

Projecta Powered Battery Box

Projecta Powered Battery Box

on 22 November 2019

Battery box

The service was excellent when purchasing the battery box, there was some confusion with delivery costs but this was quickly cleared up after talking to the customer service staff. Upon receipt of the battery box I fitted our 130 amp battery quite easily. The box features a number of different ways to access power from the battery which make it ideal for camping, with the many and varied components that need charging. The price and quality of the battery box is excellent. I am happy with my purchase

on 21 February 2018

Projecta Powered Battery Box

Protects, provides charge levels ar a push of a button, has plenty of auxiliary connections, competively priced, ordering and delivery was easy, delivery was timely

on 17 May 2017

Top product and Supplier

Thank you for a great product and quick supply. Best Regards Chris

on 19 September 2019

130AH 12V Eclipse Deep Cycle AGM Powered Battery B

Just what i wanted. Battery & Box combo made it easy to choose. Excellent price & quality, arrived safe and fully charged too. Excellent service.

on 3 September 2019

Agm battery

I have used the battery on a long 4 day trip it ran my fridge and lights all trip with a solar panel to charge it up it was well worth the money

on 15 August 2019

130Ah Eclipse Battery

Very happy with the battery & box. Runs fridge in back of car. Has a long charge life & is easy to recharge with Anderson plugs.

on 14 July 2019

Battery box combo

Great product and service arrived in two and a half days either side of a weekend not like the 20 days I waited for my last battery from another company

on 3 July 2019

deep cycle agm battery box combo

great purchase works a treat thank you

on 8 May 2019

Battery issues

I installed my 40a tracer on my Winnebago with 1100watts of solar.....used a sealed deep cycle lead acid 145ah battery...... Followed the presets for boost at 14.4v and thought my battery was dying... Found some site recommending 14.6 to 14.8v boost so I went to user parameter and seti things to a higher boost voltage and got good results..... 14.6v would have been far too high for flooded lead acid but that's what these new sealed batteries like,

on 11 November 2018

Charge controlled

Has served me well so far however the readout is a little confusing. Maybe a little more explanation in the manual would help with the battery level readings.

on 27 June 2018

Awesome piece of kit

I've just built a stand-alone PV-battery-inverter system; totally separated from the house supply, and it is powering my laptop, radio and stand lamps right now. 1K PV (4 panels), 40A MPPT Tracer, 2 of 200AH gel batteries and 1kW Redarc sine inverter. Works like a dream. I think we need a blog site to share ideas on this topic.

on 12 January 2018

looks the part

You have timed this badly as I am currently waiting for a recharge from a full discharge and it is now the third day. I will admit that it is only early on the third day and sunshine was scarce yesterday however the first day was full sunshine all day with 500W of solar panels how come I only gained 20%

on 17 March 2017

140 ah batteries

Just set up today on to our fishing shack solar all good have been using these guys for quite a few years for batteries as we have increased the size of the system and the also for in the van ....

on 16 November 2019

140 ah batteries

Just set up today on to our fishing shack solar all good have been using these guys for quite a few years for batteries as we have increased the size of the system and the also for in the van ....

on 16 November 2019

Solar roof mount

Good

on 27 February 2019

Solar Panel cable entry block

Just what I needed. Simple to utilise and fix in place

on 27 June 2018

Double entry cable block

Good product received within a couple days of ordering

on 11 January 2018

2 x Giant Power Fridges (73L and 95L)

I have had my 2 fridges for over 12 months now, I have a family of six going away self sufficient for up to 3 weeks at a time. Using both fridges and freezer modes during this time on solar system. I just returned one for a slight electrical problem. 100% satisfied with the repair under warranty. I cannot recommend these fridges more to anyone wanting reliability. And yes they provided my Jayco camper trailer setup as well. Thank you guys for the complete package.

on 2 April 2019

73 l Fridge/freezer

Great product so far.well made. Works really well

on 6 February 2019

Awesome product

Had the older model to this one and it did really well.

on 23 November 2018

Giant 73L portable fridge/freezer

Delivered on time, and works well

on 4 April 2018

Cold stamina

I bought and installed the Giant 73L fridge with separate freezer into my van conversion. It is only sitting on the floor unsecured as I bounce along dirt roads in National parks. I’ve had it 1 year through the cold of winter and heatwaves with the van locked up all day. Must have been at least 50c inside van. It is great to return to the van after a hot bushwalk knowing there are cold drinks waiting for me and steaks in the freezer.

on 13 March 2018

Works great and is built strong.

Love this fridge - it worked great over our last trip and I can use it for shopping or around the house as well as camping trips. We have been really happy with its performance. Dual zones is a nice feature as well. Thanks to the guys on the phones for their help the quick delivery was good.

on 1 November 2017

Battery Pack

Well couldn't be happier at the moment. As soon as my auto lec saw what I purchased he was impressed. Now I'm impressed since it has been fitted in the tub and is cranking like a beauty. Performing to expectations and now may even add a solar to the situation once I get a little bit more cashflow happening. Nice work on the deal fellas.

on 7 November 2019

120ah

Very happy with performance and charge life

on 3 October 2019

Battery Powered

Purchased this combo unit to power my waeco fridge instead of running it off my stop/start battery. So far it has done the job perfectly without any problems Staff at Aussie Batteries were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Product arrived quickly and in good condition, and freight free Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them for all your battery requirements, top service

on 28 August 2019

Battery an box

It is exactly what i wanted and works very well

on 26 July 2019

120AH Battery and Battery box

Very quick shipping...this combo runs my 2 fridges, lighting, with no problems.. I have a 250w solar panel so plenty of power going to battery...Congratulations guys/girls...keep up the good work.. easy people to deal with, they are experts in giving advice on solar set ups...highly recommend this company

on 3 May 2019

Pretty Happy

Battery seems of good quality works well powering camper lights, water pump and fridge. The battery box is basic but sturdy - I would prefer to see a voltage readout on the battery box rather than simply a voltage and charging indicator light.

on 26 April 2019

Solar charger

Works a treat

on 15 October 2019

Charger

Great product easy to use

on 7 October 2019

Battery charger

Put the charger to the test with a recent trip to cairns and was quite impressed. Kept my second battery completely charged during the trip

on 20 July 2019

The batteries appear to be all you say.

TNT were shocking. The pallet was smashed the delivery was five days after they had notified me it was going to be delivered,though the person who delivered it was fine. Satisfied with the product. Also good to be able contact supplier for technical information.

on 28 November 2018

300 amp hour battery

A excellent product delivered on time and in good condition. Performs as described.

on 27 September 2018

85AH AGM Deep cycle battery

Battery delivered as promised. All is good so far.

on 13 February 2019

85AH Giant Battery

Great battery at a great price!

on 9 January 2019

What a gem

This battery is just amazing. We went to Somerset dam for a week recently and we were running a 95L fridge, lights and charging phones and the battery never dipped below 65%. Paired with solar panels it charged very effectively. We were never left wanting any power to ensure our camp was running effectively. I am recommending this battery to everyone I know. All I can say is fantastic fantastic fantastic!!!!!

on 12 October 2019

Value for money

Great delivery and so far so good. Running 60ltr Engel plus camping lights. Only downside is no off the shelve battery tray holder will suite this battery.

on 13 August 2019

130w solar

Happy with product

on 25 September 2019

130w 12v Portable Solar Panel with Kyocera Japanes

Excellent product, easy to set up.

on 14 April 2018

Kyocera 130w portable solar panel

The Kyocera 130w portable solar panel worked well and maintained good voltage in 120 AHr AGM battery running 65L fridge/freezer and 4XLED lightbars (4 hrs/night). Conditions; late winter, cloudless days and moved panels to maximise exposure to the sun. Small mounting screw missing from PWM controller.

on 27 September 2017

2 years on

Purchased 8 of these (2 strings of 4) for our domestic off-grid home nearly 2 years ago. They are living up to our expectations and doing their job faultlessly. Have checked them for 'balance' 6 mths ago...all perfect. Haven't had a blackout or power bill for 2 yrs. Would buy these again in a heart beat.

on 31 October 2018

Giant Brand Batteries

This is my second purchase of Giant batteries from Aussie. The first lot are still going strong after many years in a stand alone system running a complete house full of electrical items, including coffee machines, washing machine, big screen tv, large refrigerator, air con etc. all in daily use. The second lot of batteries arrived almost before I ordered them, they were so quick with delivery. These are set up as a backup system on a grid connected house full of all the usual items including air con. We suffer from many blackouts. They have not been in use long enough to say much about their capability but they are performing extremely well to date. I can dazzle most with technical details but it will only be a few who will understand, or want to know them. The first lot of batteries were each 280Ah @ 12V the second lot were each 130Ah @ 12V. The included cables were of such quality that I did not have to make my own, that was a pleasant surprise.

on 18 October 2018

4x 130 battery bank with connectors

Used giant before. Bought the battery solar pack ages ago. 240w panels with the two 135amp hr battery’s and boxes. The unit has never missed a beat. Ran heaps of stuff of it , fridge freezer , lights. Just purchased the 130 amp hr bank of 4. Will run all my stuff in my 12 x 12 shed , tools fridge, lights. Great product, wouldn’t buy anything else.

on 5 September 2018

Solar batteries

Just had them installed and are going great

on 29 July 2019

130 AMP AGM Battery

Great. Had it for bout 9 months now. Just finished 4wk central Aus trip & across the Simpson. Run 2 fridges 1 as fridge 1 as freezer + lights phones Ipads 12v power tools etc. Excellent pre-purchase advice. More than happy with it

on 13 July 2018

Solar Panel Power

Already have some of these panels on the caravan and adding more, will have total 500w with 2 controllers and 4 batteries, all working great. As before these are a good reliable product at the right price.

on 5 December 2018

My Solar

The recent addition of an extra 200w solar kit has increased my caravan roof solar power to 400w. All working perfectly with my 4 batteries. The system is divided into 2 parts with 200w solar panel 2 batteries and controller and same for the other 200w solar panel batteries and controller. Excellent setup.

on 12 September 2018

Replacement battery

My original battery failed after 5 months. One phone call and the results of a battery test and a new replacement battery was on its way. Very happy with the service

on 6 December 2019

Ideal size/weight/capacity for my Cub camper trail

Works for me using only 80 watt solar panel

on 21 November 2019

Couldn't be happier

Fantastic system. Very easy to use. We can now camp wherever without having to worry about power. Only issue we now need to purchase a slide for fridge/freezer. Might be a good idea to have the kit have that as an optional extra.

on 15 February 2018

Happy apart from shipping...

Awesome product, impressed with the quality.. Very disappointed with the shipping company you used (Toll), who didn't deliver the package on the day they were booked too... Said if I wanted it, I'd have to collect it myself.. This annoyed me, as I paid extra to have it express shipped..

on 7 February 2018

Fridge kit

This kit is bigger than what I thought I needed for one person but I have found it excellent. I have been camping in National parks and driving on some rough, dusty fire trails. The solar cells charge the batteries well and the two compartment fridge means I can have a fridge and freezer. The battery cases have lots of useful connectors. My only small problem is not being able to have taller bottles like milk standing up with the basket in place and sometimes they leak a bit on their sides. A little hole or fold away section at the bottom of the basket would be excellent to allow the tops of bottles to poke through. In fact I am going to make that change when I get back to home base.

on 10 January 2018

73 L complete solar fridge kitt , owner

so far so good , great assistance from suppler , with great value

on 28 June 2017

2bns battery cables.

Well made and finished off heavy duty cables.

on 12 December 2019

Could have been slightly longer...

These are well made and the heatshrink is a good finish, BUT, only really suitable if the twin batteries were right next to each other in a compartment, but not really suitable for caravans with the dual batteries in separate external boxes on the chassis rails, which seems to be becoming the norm - they really need to be another 100mm-150mm longer. I couldn't use them in the end and had to make up another pair - disappointing... :(

on 6 December 2019

wayne

A great thought and shows initiative when buying 2 batteries

on 21 November 2019

Solar Charger Review

Fitted up, only a week old, appears to work well, good readout of what is happening with the battery bank. Time will tell

on 7 February 2018

50L fridge freezer

gave the fridge a test run down to Coffs Harbour recently and it performed faultlessly. Technical specifications appeared to be close to advertised claimed information. So far so good.

on 14 December 2017

Cold "Drinks" in the snow.

Great fridge, even when you're caught out unexpectedly by snow. Enjoy.

on 8 November 2017

50L Portable Fridge/Freezer - Travel Series

Although I have only used it once on the road this product could not be faulted. I managed to get 3 days of constant use off my AGM battery until I required a charge. Probably could have gotten another day but wasn't taking any chances. This just shows me that the fridge uses minimal power to keep food cold and fresh. Easy to read and monitor from the control panel. It now sits in my home as a beer fridge until my next trip away.

on 4 November 2017

solar

very good solar equipment and battery runs my fridge above my expectations

on 9 January 2019

200watt solar panel

Works well, good output. I think I may have paid too much for this item, as after purchasing it I found a virtually identical product for sale at my local 12v shop for $400. Hopefully this product is truly better quality as it is claimed on the website!

on 21 October 2019

agm charger

I use this Projecta to manage the health and use of my two AGM batteries. It is trouble free and the best for this task. Love it.

on 4 December 2019

PC800 Pro-Charge Range

Got the PC800 8A projecta charger delivered other day and it’s an excellent unit, can’t go wrong with this range makes life easy, cheers.

on 13 February 2019

Excellent charger

Great charger! Easy to use and makes charging any battery a breeze, I leave my AGM batteries connected while not in use, knowing that they won't be over charged and there kept in the best condition possible

9 June 2017

The complete travellers power kit

The 125 watt foldable solar kit and battery pack are a great addition to my backup power solution. Quick and Easy to set up and gives plenty of options when out and about travelling and free camping. Would recommend to anyone looking for extra portable power.

on 23 February 2019

Solar/Battery kit

Product was great

on 24 November 2018

Awesome Kit

Very happy with this kits performance and great price with fast delivery thanks

on 6 September 2018

Awesome Kit

Very happy with this kits performance and great price with fast delivery thanks

on 6 September 2018

Eclipse 130AH battery

These have been installed for for several weeks and are working great. Looking forward to years of reliable service. Delivery was prompt and technical support excellent. Would recommend Aussiebatteries.

on 27 July 2019

130 amp hr batteries x 3

Great product delivered as reported on web site. Straight from the box 13.1 volts. Excellent. Thank you.

on 16 May 2018

Brilliant Fridge

This fridge is amazing I’ve had it for over 2 years, take it everywhere. It was dispatched quickly and has done everything promised.

on 24 September 2019

30A Viewstar 12/24Vk PWM Solar Charger Controller

Verry Happy With this Solar Charger work will

on 24 April 2019

awesome

works great

on 13 June 2018

solar panel

works well

on 5 September 2019

happy with batteries

i've had several deep cycle batteries over the years ... but these are certainly the best

on 7 December 2019

Good charger

Great product, fast delivery. Everything working as expected.

on 21 March 2018

Review for 265W 12V Complete Custom DIY Solar Kit

Exactly as specified. Very happy with this purchase. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to add a solar solution to setup.

on 22 July 2019

Diy solor

Awesome kit came with everything. So simple to set up

on 9 January 2019

Good product

Value for money. Effective batteries

on 13 November 2019

Giant 140 AH Deep Cycle Battery & Powered Battery

I am very happy with the quality of both these products however the height specification given on your website for this combination is incorrect (primarily because of the physical height of the 140 AH Giant battery) & consequently they will not fit in my vehicle in the intended space. I have fitted the batteries without the boxes & will be returning the boxes for a refund.

on 20 March 2019

Very happy with price and performance of these 2 X

Very happy with price and performance of these batteries and the boxes - wish I just bought the boxes years ago. Thanks

on 2 December 2018

2x140 amp

Very pleased with the service and delivery time. Toll were very helpful keeping me informed of the ETA. I have only had these for a month so a bit early to tell yet. The battery boxes look to be a quality product and I like the status display. I would definitely recommend Aussie batteries

on 25 January 2018

Batterys and boxes

They are great very easy to install.

on 18 January 2018

power pack

have these in a mobile home and have used them less than I wish I had. they have proven to be solid and reliable so far.

on 27 June 2018

so far so good

the service is all that they say it will be. as to the life of the batteries it is to early to say after one year of low usage

on 17 March 2017

Solar Satisfaction

I've been using the 315 watt solar panel for a year now and it is great. Charges my 230A/H AGM battery even under cloud although at a reduced rate of course. I didn't clean it for a few months but it still charged at a reasonable rate. When I finally got around to climbing up the ladder, I found the panel was quite dirty and had a few bird droppings and dead insects on it. Also the glue they supplied with the panel worked well but you must prepare the roof surface well and scour the surface of the brackets well to give a long lasting grip. Follow the instructions to the letter.

on 12 March 2018

95 litre fridge freezer review

I had purchased this fridge for remote work and to travel around Australia. Best thing ever, practical easy to programme and suited our needs. It had been in storage. I went to go on a trip with the boys so I best get the fridge ready in the truck as per previous set up. Two weeks prior to goin away worked like a charm, the week end prior to setting off it was reading different readings, mmmm checked the manual all good. So I called Aussie batteries and solar , no disrespect but I had the runnaround for a few days. They were very helpful and advised I was to be sent a new fridge, to this date I can not fault the fridge or Aussie batteries and solar and I recommend the company and it’s services to all. Keep up the great customer service

on 18 October 2019

95L Portable Fridge Frezzer

Awesome car fridge had mine over 2 years now still works like new after many camping trips, Beach Trips

on 16 February 2019

Fantastic performance

Have used with our Jayco setup for 2 years now. We have 2 of these fridges running off our Jayco custom battery system from Aussie batteries. Very efficient setup. Never let's us down. Easy to use.

on 3 October 2018

I like Giant Power 95L Portable Fridge/Freezer

It's really useful

on 23 January 2018

wonderful!

Delivered quickly, well packaged. Good instructions for diy install and all items required were included in the kit. Had it installed and working in an afternoon. very happy!

on 10 September 2019

Great system

We have been on the road for 6weeks out in the channel country fishing and camping running fridge lights and shower batteries always full of charge by 11am 95litre fridge freezer perfect size by the way freezer se at -11 fridge set at-1 thanks jay after sales service great you can give anyone my number if they want my opinion cheers

on 12 September 2017

Excellent company with great products!

What a great kit this is! So simple and easy to use, Aussie batteries has taken all the guess work out of choosing size of batteries and solar panals, high quality products, excellent price and great company to deal with, ask for Jay and he will look after everything giving you expert advice if you don't no anything about a product or what you need! Will recommend Aussie batteries to all my mates

9 June 2017

Product is good

Happy with the setup at this stage, batteries are doing exactly what the capacity denotes.

on 16 August 2019

Great service and great batteries

transaction was easy and the batteries are great

on 29 April 2018

5 stars

Fantastic company to deal with. Really helpful, great quality battery and box. Easy to install, works perfectly and delivered to Western Sydney in less than 24 hours. I highly recommend and will definitely buy from again!!

on 22 April 2018

12.3kWh 12V 1025AH Tubular Gel Battery Bank

So far they are living up to expectations ... great service getting the batteries to my farm but then had problems getting a connector replaced .. 3 attempts to get the correct replacement (lenght and style) in the end I gave up and used the best of the replacement connectors ( still not the correct lenght ) you sent ... I dont understand how something so simple could be so hard to get the right piece sent first time ???? anyway

on 16 July 2017

50L Fridge Solar Kit

The products themselves I am very happy with. I did however have a faulty regulator and the fridge came with no handles. Once I made contact the handles were delivered along with a replacement regulator. Once I received the items I then went to use the solar panels to try the new regulator which were now not functioning. I did call to fault find and was then told I had to get the panels back to the store myself to have them checked or replaced which has been problematic as I reside in Toowoomba. I would of like a few options to get the panels back for replacement. The service however has been very good so far. The fridge and battery have performed very well on the last camping trip even without the panels functioning correctly.

on 26 June 2017

For the buy battery

Currently I used 5kw 48vdc hybrid Invater but daily I need to used 2 kw power. Can I know how much I need to battery bank neededt thanks

on 5 May 2019

I fitted my solar panels and wired the kit up on the weekend. It took me two afternoons to install the solar panels and wire it all up. All good so far. I feel as if I've entered the 21st century being able to flick a switch and have lights out on the farm. This has been one of the most rewarding steps in our build progress. I finished wiring etc at about 7 pm on Saturday. It was cloudy and the sun was about to set so I didn't expect to see any input from the solar panels, but they immediately began to charge the batteries with about 100 watts.

I must say, thank you very much for the service you're offering. After all the rediculous qoutes I received, I thought the only option I had was to get a system together on my own through trial and error. Experimenting with different products and set ups would have cost me a lot in time and money. Your ready-to-go off-grid kits were a perfect fit for me. If I did it again I'd probably have gone directly to one of your bigger kits, instead of starting small and upgrading, but I was cautious at first, thinking your offer seemed too good to be true.

I'm just sending this email to say thanks for a great product and service you guys provide. I bought 3x130W panels, 2x150Ah batteries and the rest of the kit from you and integrated into my camper trailer I was building. So far I spent the last 15 days driving from Melbourne to Darwin and still haven't had to use mains power to charge the batteries, all solar the whole time. Thats running a 60L freezer, 40L fridge, all LED strip lights, stereo, inverter, waterpump and 12V outlets. I've made the trailer so that I could have the panels charging while driving which definitely helped.

Anyway, thanks again for a great product and prompted delivery, I've already referred some mates to your company who are looking to get some solar themselves.

All the best,
Rob

It is rare to receive such personal, caring , and efficient service these days, congratulations, you have restored my faith in dealing with online purchasing, I wish there were more people out there with such good business ethics and people skills. I have been ill for several months with depression, however after speaking with you my spirits were greatly uplifted. Thankyou Suzanne.

I have spoken to a number of people about the service that I am receiving from yourself and your Company and I will recommend to anyone to make purchases from you. My words are from the heart as I don't believe in patronizing people, however, I do believe in giving merit and praise when it is earned and deserved.. Kind Regards Lester.

Dear Mr. Gathercole,

We are writing to you regarding recent dealings we have had with your company.

We called to discuss having Solar fitted to our van and were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who called a staff member to assist us, Lachlan gave us a great insight into what we would need as we were lacking knowledge about solar, we were given quotations to go and study before making our decision.

After deciding what was needed, we returned and finished up having it fitted last Thursday, the standard of workmanship was excellent, and the care taken second to none.

We wish to congratulate you and would you please pass on our appreciation to your staff who dealt with us, it is so wonderful to receive good genuine honest service when dealing with something you have no idea about.

In our traveling we will have no hesitation in recommending you to those who ask “where we had it done”,

Once again thank you

I have no hesitation in recommending Aussie Batteries. Although I purchased only one solar panel, I was treated as their most important customer. It was a pleasure to do business with a friendly, efficient company and the delivery was exceptionally fast.

I recently purchased a deep cycle battery and some solar panels from Aussie Batteries. I placed the order online and the goods were dispatched the following day.

However the courier only delivered the battery. I then phoned Aussie Batteries and explained to Suzanne that the solar panels weren’t delivered with the battery.

Suzanne could not have been more understanding or accommodating. She immediately phoned the courier company then returned my call within 15 min, explaining that the courier company expected the solar panels to arrive the following day as they were most probably packed onto separate trucks.

The next day failed to see the arrival of the solar panels so I phoned Suzanne once more. Again Suzanne acted promptly and professionally, she re-contacted the courier company and was advised by them that the parcel was lost. Suzanne then phoned me, explained what had happened and assured me that she would replace the solar panels, without any additional costs being incurred, and apologised for any inconvenience.

Aussie Batteries were in no way responsible for the loss of the solar panels, yet they happily replaced them, acted in good faith and were totally professional and courteous in their dealings with me. Even though I have never dealt with Aussie Batteries before I was made to feel a valued customer throughout the whole proceedings.

I look forward to doing business with Aussie Batteries again, not only do they behave in a business like and professional manner, but provide friendly, courteous and personal service.

When I was looking for a solar solution for my camper trailer and boat, I was looking for a portable solar product that would survive the tough Pilbara conditions but also give me value for money with the right advice.

When dealing with the team from Aussie Batteries & Solar, I received the right advice, great personalised service and a great solar set up that keeps the fridge running and the cans cold day after day!

Thank you Aussie Batteries & Solar for a great product and excellent personal service!

It’s nice to deal with an Aussie business that still values it’s customers.

I would like to congratulate you on your excellent customer service.

I found your website easy to use, delivery of the 80W solar battery charger was made to my home address in NSW was within two working days.

Online payment option was easy, and your phone staff were excellent.

I have made two purchases recently and will recommend your service to others.

I have just purchased a 240W Tri-panel from you. clearly a quality product. I just wanted to say thank for the excellent service. Whilst the panel was slightly damaged in transit by the courier company (who I understand you have now sacked) you responded quickly to my email and had no hesitation in sending the replacement corner protectors on the panels. Peter called me when the office said he would and was very friendly answering my technical questions clearly and succinctly. Well done Peter! How refreshing to have an Aussie company that understands and cares for the customer and serves them well, which clearly came out in my conversation with Peter.

I will tell as many of my 4 x 4 mates as I can that they should call your company first and to stop wasting time hunting all over the internet for the best deal on batteries and solar, Quality and service is King! A wise old man told me once that people remember the quality long after they have forgotten the price. Your service is great and in this case the price was very fair as well. I will be back!