Customer Testimonials

Here are some of the recent testimonials we've received from our customers. We understand that getting the best batteries and solar can be very confusing and also quite expensive if you get it wrong! That is why we choose to put our customers solar and battery reviews at the forefront of what we do. We believe these reviews show the quality of our products, service and ongoing commitment to dependable power solutions.

130 a/ h agm x3

Omg. First big trip away Free camping 2 x Engel freezers running camping lights and a tv only being charged via a smart alternator on the d-max or 200 watts of solar on roof. 4 days so far no stress about power

on 9 July 2019

130AH 12V AGM Battery

I have used these battery several times since purchase, never let me down. I have just bought a Gel battery and power meter. Fast delivery.

on 20 March 2019

AGM Deep Cycle Battery Happy Customer

Quick order and delivery process. Great product. Excellent service.

on 14 August 2019

Great value

Purchased the 140ah Giant Power AGM battery and I am really happy I did. Runs everything I need to for more than I need. Highly recommended, fast dispatch and postage. Would buy again. A+

on 13 August 2019

Solar wattmeter

All good

on 13 August 2019

Great unit

It’s great to see what my solar system is doing at all times,I want another one

on 9 August 2019

150A Solar Watt Meter

Great product and really quite useful. Existing watt meters I have are not as comprehensive, so its good to get the extra data. My one wish is that was a button to "freeze" the cycles and step through them. The readings are so up to date that it can be difficult to record and analyse - this is where the camera on the phone comes in handy. Would I recommend this product ? Absolutely, I have 3 now

on 25 July 2019

Funcionality

Fantastic protection in depth. Batteries are too expensive to damage. The low voltage disconnect is a KickAss precaution if all else fails. Ian

on 4 July 2019

Handy Power Consumption Meter

Excellent value to help Understand power usage and what's being generated

on 27 June 2019

150A Solar Watt Meter

Good bit of gear but! the numbers could be bigger even with glasses on it is hard to read.

on 20 June 2019

Lady buys a battery!

i am a single lady with a caravan and needed a battery to allow me to free camp, i had no idea what to buy and everyone I asked kept referring me to you Aussie Batteries and Solar, could not be more pleased with the product not to mention delivery which was just about next day! will need another one soon before I have van fully set up and will be back to buy this from you guys as well... great Aussie product well done

on 14 August 2019

130AH Eclipse Deep Cycle Battery

Very happy with our purchase of a 130AH battery. very quick delivery service. Price was very good. Overall a good experience dealing with Aussie Batteries and Solar. will buy again from this company.

on 6 August 2019

300 amp AMG

A good strong set Of 4 service excellence

on 2 August 2019

After sales service

Can't fault the team . I had a problem with my 300ah battery I got great advice from them on what to try without having to send it back. Problem solved in no time. Great company.

on 19 May 2019

Exactly what we needed

Arrived quickly, in perfect condition. Fits the battery like a glove, and has a useful combination of connections.

on 27 December 2018

battery box with 130 AGM deep cycle battery

love the included Anderson plugs on box, makes connecting to solar easy

on 16 October 2018

Agm 130 ah battery

I purchased this a month ago and could not be happier. I expected it to last about 3 days and twice now I've got about 5-6 days , running my 40 Ltre waeco fridge! Very happy...

on 4 October 2018

130AH 12V Deep Cycle AGM Powered Battery Box Combo

I bought this battery to pair with my 250v solar panel on my slide on camper and I have had 3 off grid camping weekends and I`ve had no problem. The battery box is great and I think is a must when it is inside your camper.

on 30 August 2018

130ah12v deep cycle battery.

So far so good! Powers the new 12v fridge happy days.

on 22 August 2018

130 ah AGM BATTERY AND BOX COMBO

This was a great deal. The battery box exceeded expectations and the battery is working a treat. Prompt delivery for SWQ. Very happy with the service and intend buying from Aussie Batteries & Solar again.

on 8 August 2018

Battery Watt Meter

Item was promptly delivered and is performing as advertised. No issues with installation or function.

on 8 August 2019

Useful, but could be better

Provides everything you might want to know about a battery powered circuit, but missing a few features that would make it even better: 1. LCD display is only readable in a very narrow range of angles, surely they could use a better display. 2. There is no way to reset the accumulated values without shutting the circuit down (and everything plugged into it). Would be nice to have a reset switch. 3. Only measures current in one direction (discharge or charge) if you want to measure both you would need two of these

on 29 June 2019

battery meter

great addition to 130ah battery

on 18 June 2019

Meter

Great service

on 13 June 2019

Works well

Easy to use and shows all the information I’m after. Very good.

on 24 April 2019

150A Battery Meter

Excellent product and gives an easy to read summary of the Battery performance.

on 18 April 2019

120amp deep cycle batteries

good product doing the job quick delivery

on 7 August 2019

good value

all good and very easy

on 7 August 2019

High performance so far.

2 X 140 amp batteries matched to DC - DC charger and 300 watts of solar in caravan. Faultless performance so far, although terminals were wrong way round so had to mount them back to front.

on 13 August 2019

Great product...Great service

Thanks to the team for effortless, fast and efficient service on a brilliant product.

on 10 August 2019

130amp

great service and support

on 27 January 2019

Review

2 130amp batteries turned up fast. Installed and looks good. Not used yet but can’t wait.

on 19 December 2018

Agm 280ah battery

Great battery at a great price from Aussie batteries, never looses charge .runs my complete motorhome.

on 4 August 2019

280 ah battery

Just finished a 7000km trip with this battery and it powered 2 fridges a heap of lights a inverter and a few other things never had a drama great battery would highly recommend

on 25 July 2019

New Batteries

I got hold of these three 160 ah rated batteries, to replace the older three 150 ah rated, that I use in my off road caravan as house batteries. they seem to be performing well just a couple of months out, but I guess that time will tell. I did get great service from the team at Aussie Batteries; thank you!

on 21 November 2018

Very happy with this product.

Really happy with how this battery has performed! we have had it for over 12 months and it has not missed a beat. Thanks for your expert help - happy to recommend your company for excellent products and service. Thanks

on 18 July 2018

Battery purchase

Good experience all way round,battery,delivery,information

on 7 August 2019

12v 130ah Gel agm

Great battery so far . Have been running my 12v fridge on it for the past few weeks . Taking it down to 11v then recharging . Cannot fault . Will certainly consider buying another one

on 3 August 2019

Three 120 AH AGM Batteries

Exceptional customer service re product and delivery to my door and a great battery to boot!!

on 3 January 2019

Camping battery

Great value for money, a real deep cycle battery

on 10 October 2018

Gallant Hammer-Axe Multi Tool 8-in-1

Have not had a need to use it but it looks like a handy tool to have available.

on 8 June 2019

Gallant Hammer-Axe Multi Tool 8-in-1

what a great little tool to carry in the car glove box .

on 6 June 2019

140 ah deep cycle battery & Battery Box

Excellent service and prompt delivery . Really happy with purchase and its performance as a second battery in our vehicle

on 6 August 2019

Battery is spot on

Surprised me with storage capacity or I should the time I got before having to worry about giving it a charge very good. Was running cpap with it for 8 to 9hrs run time a night two nights run time then charge got down to 55 to 65% over two nights then whacked it on the 195watt solar panels for the day and would be fully charged for the next two nights

on 3 August 2019

140AH agm battery

recently bought the 140ah agm battery, and i am very impressed. I ran my 50litre fridge for 3 days non stop then turned it up to freeze. On the 4th day my fridge was at minus 18c and still going strong. Although the temp is cool atm, i reckon with a bit of solar assistance, Summer will be no problem. Looking forward to fitting another one in my budget soon so i can go out bush and still enjoy some coldies, and see at night as well.

on 30 July 2019

Top Notch

Great battery and a really awesome battery box. Everything that you need.

on 28 July 2019

140AH 12V Deep Cycle AGM Powered Battery Box

Great product at a great price. We use it as backup between the car auxiliary and the caravan.

on 27 July 2019

Mick

Very good product, in a market that is changing rapidly.

on 19 July 2019

Gallant Multi Tool

Very useful tool. Keep it in the car for quick retrieval if needed.

on 14 July 2019

Very handy tool

Excellent tool, stays in car within easy reach.

on 3 July 2019

Multi tool

Very cool thanks

on 2 June 2019

Great tool top quality. Thank you

Great tool top quality. Thank you.

on 2 June 2019

Gallant Multi tool

Great tool especially the locking blades

on 17 January 2019

Excellent

Multipurpose tool is very handy. Thanks for the present guys.

on 16 January 2019

Multi tool

Great addition to my existing tools

on 20 July 2019

Multi tool

An OK tool

on 7 July 2019

Aussie batteries - excellent

We couldn't be happier with the prompt delivery and great service from Aussie batteries. The gallant emergency tool is far better than we expected - a very good quality product. We have shown it to our family and friends to recommend Aussie Batteries for service and quality and value.

on 25 June 2019

Gallant multi tool

Very solid construction knife holds a edge , seems like a good product so far

on 18 June 2019

Great little tool

Was received as a free gift with a purchase and was pleasantly surprised when I saw it. The various tools on it are all useful and it now resides in the console of the car - just in case.

on 12 June 2019

Emergency Multi Tool 11-in-1 with Seatbelt Cutter

Free gift received with purchase of battery - looks functional - no opportunity to test out at this stage.

on 8 May 2019

Gallant Barbeque Multi Tool 5-in-1

best thing ever

on 14 August 2019

Multi tool

A great little tool it has everything you need while still being compact

on 14 August 2019

multi tool review

great product nice surprise and now lives in my caravan

on 14 August 2019

Gallant barbeque multi tool

What a handy tool to have in the 4wd while camping...

on 8 August 2019

Great tool

Really enjoyed getting this. Perfect for caravan as folds up and has all tools in one

on 20 July 2019

solar panel corner brackets

the product suited my needs

on 20 June 2018

Solar Mount brackets

Mount brackets are very good quality but are very bulky and large, you need to know mount brackets sizes before purchasing so that solar panel width and mounts will fit on caravan roof properly.

on 16 May 2018

45ah 12v Gel type Deep Cycle Battery

Very pleased again with the product and prompt delivery. Thank you

on 14 February 2018

45 amp AGM Giant battery

The battery has been a great addition to the power needs in my 4WD. Running night time lights and a fridge it is my standby battery if the main Giant 80 amp AGM becomes overworked due to hot temperatures or a longer stay than anticipated. The 45 amp was used to provide another day of battery power a number of times as temps were 33 degrees on my last trip. Pricing was competitive and this was my second purchase of a Giant AGM battery as I have been happy with the performance of my 80 amp after 3 years of travel over dusty corrugated roads.

on 27 August 2017

20A Tracer MTTP Solar Charge

Very happy

on 13 August 2019

Solar charge controller regulator

So far so good. Testing at home. Haven't gone camping yet but am sure will be a huge improvement to what I have now. Thank you for your prompt delivery

on 6 September 2017

BATTERY CONTROLLER

I UPGRADED MY OLDER VERSION OF SOLAR CONTROLLER TO MPPT. THE DIFFERENCE WAS VERY NOTICABLE IN A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME. VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS. THANKYOU. DAVE RICHARDS

on 31 May 2017

Great battery

This battery fitted perfectly in the space I needed. And hasn't let me down yet

on 21 June 2019

Battery Purchase

I have purchased 2 batteries previously so had no hesitation in purchasing a replacement for the Caravan, the front terminal battery suits me for the location it needs to be mounted and the service is excellent

on 18 June 2019

6v batteries

work and perform well good product for the price

on 24 April 2019

Amazing

I brought this to go off grid in caravan and it runs my fridge 24/7 and I have power always

on 6 July 2019

AGM deep cycle battery

A great sturdy and reliable battery have purchased one in the past and it lasted longer than other brands we have had

on 14 August 2019

2x 130ah 12v Eclipse AGM deep cycle battery

Great batteries to run my fridge and lights for days while camping.

on 8 August 2019

Battery heat shield

Have put them around batteries in front boot of caravan. It gets very warm in there .

on 28 March 2019

Battery heat shield

Good product came in mail quick will deal with Aussie battery and solar thanks

on 6 April 2018

Solar battery

These batterys fitted in the space great and are doing a great job the only draw back is the weight. Thank you for a good service.

on 17 July 2019

190 agm battery

Great product great service highly recommended

on 2 May 2019

Great team service

The team were great to arrange and deliver on time no damages to the batteries.The batteries are working great. Thanks everyone

on 15 August 2018

2v 200amp tubular gel battery

Great

on 21 February 2018

A literal powerhouse of a Battery

Awesome battery 7 days out in the wilderness paired up 550 watts of solar on my camper fridge/freezer, laptops and cameras always charged hardly even dented this battery minimum at 12 midnight charge only got down to 12.70 very happy with purchase would definitely recommend....

on 30 July 2019

batteries

great! really happy with product and service was efficient

on 17 June 2019

Battery issues

I installed my 40a tracer on my Winnebago with 1100watts of solar.....used a sealed deep cycle lead acid 145ah battery...... Followed the presets for boost at 14.4v and thought my battery was dying... Found some site recommending 14.6 to 14.8v boost so I went to user parameter and seti things to a higher boost voltage and got good results..... 14.6v would have been far too high for flooded lead acid but that's what these new sealed batteries like,

on 11 November 2018

Charge controlled

Has served me well so far however the readout is a little confusing. Maybe a little more explanation in the manual would help with the battery level readings.

on 27 June 2018

Awesome piece of kit

I've just built a stand-alone PV-battery-inverter system; totally separated from the house supply, and it is powering my laptop, radio and stand lamps right now. 1K PV (4 panels), 40A MPPT Tracer, 2 of 200AH gel batteries and 1kW Redarc sine inverter. Works like a dream. I think we need a blog site to share ideas on this topic.

on 12 January 2018

looks the part

You have timed this badly as I am currently waiting for a recharge from a full discharge and it is now the third day. I will admit that it is only early on the third day and sunshine was scarce yesterday however the first day was full sunshine all day with 500W of solar panels how come I only gained 20%

on 17 March 2017

Battery box

The service was excellent when purchasing the battery box, there was some confusion with delivery costs but this was quickly cleared up after talking to the customer service staff. Upon receipt of the battery box I fitted our 130 amp battery quite easily. The box features a number of different ways to access power from the battery which make it ideal for camping, with the many and varied components that need charging. The price and quality of the battery box is excellent. I am happy with my purchase

on 21 February 2018

Projecta Powered Battery Box

Protects, provides charge levels ar a push of a button, has plenty of auxiliary connections, competively priced, ordering and delivery was easy, delivery was timely

on 17 May 2017

Solar roof mount

Good

on 27 February 2019

Solar Panel cable entry block

Just what I needed. Simple to utilise and fix in place

on 27 June 2018

Double entry cable block

Good product received within a couple days of ordering

on 11 January 2018

2 x Giant Power Fridges (73L and 95L)

I have had my 2 fridges for over 12 months now, I have a family of six going away self sufficient for up to 3 weeks at a time. Using both fridges and freezer modes during this time on solar system. I just returned one for a slight electrical problem. 100% satisfied with the repair under warranty. I cannot recommend these fridges more to anyone wanting reliability. And yes they provided my Jayco camper trailer setup as well. Thank you guys for the complete package.

on 2 April 2019

73 l Fridge/freezer

Great product so far.well made. Works really well

on 6 February 2019

Awesome product

Had the older model to this one and it did really well.

on 23 November 2018

Giant 73L portable fridge/freezer

Delivered on time, and works well

on 4 April 2018

Cold stamina

I bought and installed the Giant 73L fridge with separate freezer into my van conversion. It is only sitting on the floor unsecured as I bounce along dirt roads in National parks. I’ve had it 1 year through the cold of winter and heatwaves with the van locked up all day. Must have been at least 50c inside van. It is great to return to the van after a hot bushwalk knowing there are cold drinks waiting for me and steaks in the freezer.

on 13 March 2018

Works great and is built strong.

Love this fridge - it worked great over our last trip and I can use it for shopping or around the house as well as camping trips. We have been really happy with its performance. Dual zones is a nice feature as well. Thanks to the guys on the phones for their help the quick delivery was good.

on 1 November 2017

The batteries appear to be all you say.

TNT were shocking. The pallet was smashed the delivery was five days after they had notified me it was going to be delivered,though the person who delivered it was fine. Satisfied with the product. Also good to be able contact supplier for technical information.

on 28 November 2018

300 amp hour battery

A excellent product delivered on time and in good condition. Performs as described.

on 27 September 2018

85AH AGM Deep cycle battery

Battery delivered as promised. All is good so far.

on 13 February 2019

85AH Giant Battery

Great battery at a great price!

on 9 January 2019

130Ah Eclipse Battery

Very happy with the battery & box. Runs fridge in back of car. Has a long charge life & is easy to recharge with Anderson plugs.

on 14 July 2019

Battery box combo

Great product and service arrived in two and a half days either side of a weekend not like the 20 days I waited for my last battery from another company

on 3 July 2019

deep cycle agm battery box combo

great purchase works a treat thank you

on 8 May 2019

Battery/Battery Box

Bought for a simple solar set up. Love the Anderson plug set up makes it so much easier to hook up with solar panel.

on 10 April 2019

Beer

Great value and completely suitable for running the Engel

on 8 March 2019

130ah 2nd battery pack

Excellent product easy to install and works well

on 7 March 2019

Battery an box

It is exactly what i wanted and works very well

on 26 July 2019

120AH Battery and Battery box

Very quick shipping...this combo runs my 2 fridges, lighting, with no problems.. I have a 250w solar panel so plenty of power going to battery...Congratulations guys/girls...keep up the good work.. easy people to deal with, they are experts in giving advice on solar set ups...highly recommend this company

on 3 May 2019

Pretty Happy

Battery seems of good quality works well powering camper lights, water pump and fridge. The battery box is basic but sturdy - I would prefer to see a voltage readout on the battery box rather than simply a voltage and charging indicator light.

on 26 April 2019

120AH Combo

Brought the 120 AH deep cycle AGM combo. Great product. Runs my MinnKota electric motor on my boat for around 8 hrs in strong currents. Option to add a circuit breaker would be good.

on 22 March 2019

Awesome Battery Box

Very happy with 120Ah battery box and battery. Only suggestion would be that would be handy if a USB port included in box for tablets and phone when camping.

on 21 March 2019

120AH 12V Deep Cycle AGM Powered Battery Box Combo

Very happy with product. Excellent customer service. Would highly recommend this business.

on 20 March 2019

Battery charger

Put the charger to the test with a recent trip to cairns and was quite impressed. Kept my second battery completely charged during the trip

on 20 July 2019

Eclipse AGM Batteries 3x 140AH.

Received shipment in quick time, charged up well , all good and very happy! Thanks Aussie Batteries.

on 11 August 2019

Deep cycle batteries

Working well so far. Prompt delivery

on 12 June 2019

Value for money

Great delivery and so far so good. Running 60ltr Engel plus camping lights. Only downside is no off the shelve battery tray holder will suite this battery.

on 13 August 2019

160 ah battery

Great service and product

on 2 August 2019

130w 12v Portable Solar Panel with Kyocera Japanes

Excellent product, easy to set up.

on 14 April 2018

Kyocera 130w portable solar panel

The Kyocera 130w portable solar panel worked well and maintained good voltage in 120 AHr AGM battery running 65L fridge/freezer and 4XLED lightbars (4 hrs/night). Conditions; late winter, cloudless days and moved panels to maximise exposure to the sun. Small mounting screw missing from PWM controller.

on 27 September 2017

2 years on

Purchased 8 of these (2 strings of 4) for our domestic off-grid home nearly 2 years ago. They are living up to our expectations and doing their job faultlessly. Have checked them for 'balance' 6 mths ago...all perfect. Haven't had a blackout or power bill for 2 yrs. Would buy these again in a heart beat.

on 31 October 2018

Giant Brand Batteries

This is my second purchase of Giant batteries from Aussie. The first lot are still going strong after many years in a stand alone system running a complete house full of electrical items, including coffee machines, washing machine, big screen tv, large refrigerator, air con etc. all in daily use. The second lot of batteries arrived almost before I ordered them, they were so quick with delivery. These are set up as a backup system on a grid connected house full of all the usual items including air con. We suffer from many blackouts. They have not been in use long enough to say much about their capability but they are performing extremely well to date. I can dazzle most with technical details but it will only be a few who will understand, or want to know them. The first lot of batteries were each 280Ah @ 12V the second lot were each 130Ah @ 12V. The included cables were of such quality that I did not have to make my own, that was a pleasant surprise.

on 18 October 2018

4x 130 battery bank with connectors

Used giant before. Bought the battery solar pack ages ago. 240w panels with the two 135amp hr battery’s and boxes. The unit has never missed a beat. Ran heaps of stuff of it , fridge freezer , lights. Just purchased the 130 amp hr bank of 4. Will run all my stuff in my 12 x 12 shed , tools fridge, lights. Great product, wouldn’t buy anything else.

on 5 September 2018

Couldn't be happier

Fantastic system. Very easy to use. We can now camp wherever without having to worry about power. Only issue we now need to purchase a slide for fridge/freezer. Might be a good idea to have the kit have that as an optional extra.

on 15 February 2018

Happy apart from shipping...

Awesome product, impressed with the quality.. Very disappointed with the shipping company you used (Toll), who didn't deliver the package on the day they were booked too... Said if I wanted it, I'd have to collect it myself.. This annoyed me, as I paid extra to have it express shipped..

on 7 February 2018

Fridge kit

This kit is bigger than what I thought I needed for one person but I have found it excellent. I have been camping in National parks and driving on some rough, dusty fire trails. The solar cells charge the batteries well and the two compartment fridge means I can have a fridge and freezer. The battery cases have lots of useful connectors. My only small problem is not being able to have taller bottles like milk standing up with the basket in place and sometimes they leak a bit on their sides. A little hole or fold away section at the bottom of the basket would be excellent to allow the tops of bottles to poke through. In fact I am going to make that change when I get back to home base.

on 10 January 2018

73 L complete solar fridge kitt , owner

so far so good , great assistance from suppler , with great value

on 28 June 2017

Solar Panel Power

Already have some of these panels on the caravan and adding more, will have total 500w with 2 controllers and 4 batteries, all working great. As before these are a good reliable product at the right price.

on 5 December 2018

My Solar

The recent addition of an extra 200w solar kit has increased my caravan roof solar power to 400w. All working perfectly with my 4 batteries. The system is divided into 2 parts with 200w solar panel 2 batteries and controller and same for the other 200w solar panel batteries and controller. Excellent setup.

on 12 September 2018

Solar Charger Review

Fitted up, only a week old, appears to work well, good readout of what is happening with the battery bank. Time will tell

on 7 February 2018

50L fridge freezer

gave the fridge a test run down to Coffs Harbour recently and it performed faultlessly. Technical specifications appeared to be close to advertised claimed information. So far so good.

on 14 December 2017

Cold "Drinks" in the snow.

Great fridge, even when you're caught out unexpectedly by snow. Enjoy.

on 8 November 2017

50L Portable Fridge/Freezer - Travel Series

Although I have only used it once on the road this product could not be faulted. I managed to get 3 days of constant use off my AGM battery until I required a charge. Probably could have gotten another day but wasn't taking any chances. This just shows me that the fridge uses minimal power to keep food cold and fresh. Easy to read and monitor from the control panel. It now sits in my home as a beer fridge until my next trip away.

on 4 November 2017

solar

very good solar equipment and battery runs my fridge above my expectations

on 9 January 2019

Solar batteries

Just had them installed and are going great

on 29 July 2019

130 AMP AGM Battery

Great. Had it for bout 9 months now. Just finished 4wk central Aus trip & across the Simpson. Run 2 fridges 1 as fridge 1 as freezer + lights phones Ipads 12v power tools etc. Excellent pre-purchase advice. More than happy with it

on 13 July 2018

190 watt solar panel

Prompt delivery, top product, working a treat on top of my cruiser Ute

on 20 February 2019

PC800 Pro-Charge Range

Got the PC800 8A projecta charger delivered other day and it’s an excellent unit, can’t go wrong with this range makes life easy, cheers.

on 13 February 2019

Excellent charger

Great charger! Easy to use and makes charging any battery a breeze, I leave my AGM batteries connected while not in use, knowing that they won't be over charged and there kept in the best condition possible

9 June 2017

The complete travellers power kit

The 125 watt foldable solar kit and battery pack are a great addition to my backup power solution. Quick and Easy to set up and gives plenty of options when out and about travelling and free camping. Would recommend to anyone looking for extra portable power.

on 23 February 2019

Solar/Battery kit

Product was great

on 24 November 2018

Awesome Kit

Very happy with this kits performance and great price with fast delivery thanks

on 6 September 2018

Awesome Kit

Very happy with this kits performance and great price with fast delivery thanks

on 6 September 2018

Efficient & Easy

Great company to deal with. Easy to find, buy and delivered. Good product, well priced and good service

on 30 July 2019

Batteries

Good delivery very quick, already have 4 deep cycle batteries from you hope to get same results from these

on 28 June 2019

30A Viewstar 12/24Vk PWM Solar Charger Controller

Verry Happy With this Solar Charger work will

on 24 April 2019

awesome

works great

on 13 June 2018

Eclipse 130AH battery

These have been installed for for several weeks and are working great. Looking forward to years of reliable service. Delivery was prompt and technical support excellent. Would recommend Aussiebatteries.

on 27 July 2019

130 amp hr batteries x 3

Great product delivered as reported on web site. Straight from the box 13.1 volts. Excellent. Thank you.

on 16 May 2018

Good charger

Great product, fast delivery. Everything working as expected.

on 21 March 2018

Review for 265W 12V Complete Custom DIY Solar Kit

Exactly as specified. Very happy with this purchase. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to add a solar solution to setup.

on 22 July 2019

Diy solor

Awesome kit came with everything. So simple to set up

on 9 January 2019

power pack

have these in a mobile home and have used them less than I wish I had. they have proven to be solid and reliable so far.

on 27 June 2018

so far so good

the service is all that they say it will be. as to the life of the batteries it is to early to say after one year of low usage

on 17 March 2017

Solar Satisfaction

I've been using the 315 watt solar panel for a year now and it is great. Charges my 230A/H AGM battery even under cloud although at a reduced rate of course. I didn't clean it for a few months but it still charged at a reasonable rate. When I finally got around to climbing up the ladder, I found the panel was quite dirty and had a few bird droppings and dead insects on it. Also the glue they supplied with the panel worked well but you must prepare the roof surface well and scour the surface of the brackets well to give a long lasting grip. Follow the instructions to the letter.

on 12 March 2018

95L Portable Fridge Frezzer

Awesome car fridge had mine over 2 years now still works like new after many camping trips, Beach Trips

on 16 February 2019

Fantastic performance

Have used with our Jayco setup for 2 years now. We have 2 of these fridges running off our Jayco custom battery system from Aussie batteries. Very efficient setup. Never let's us down. Easy to use.

on 3 October 2018

I like Giant Power 95L Portable Fridge/Freezer

It's really useful

on 23 January 2018

Giant 140 AH Deep Cycle Battery & Powered Battery

I am very happy with the quality of both these products however the height specification given on your website for this combination is incorrect (primarily because of the physical height of the 140 AH Giant battery) & consequently they will not fit in my vehicle in the intended space. I have fitted the batteries without the boxes & will be returning the boxes for a refund.

on 20 March 2019

Very happy with price and performance of these 2 X

Very happy with price and performance of these batteries and the boxes - wish I just bought the boxes years ago. Thanks

on 2 December 2018

2x140 amp

Very pleased with the service and delivery time. Toll were very helpful keeping me informed of the ETA. I have only had these for a month so a bit early to tell yet. The battery boxes look to be a quality product and I like the status display. I would definitely recommend Aussie batteries

on 25 January 2018

Batterys and boxes

They are great very easy to install.

on 18 January 2018

Great system

We have been on the road for 6weeks out in the channel country fishing and camping running fridge lights and shower batteries always full of charge by 11am 95litre fridge freezer perfect size by the way freezer se at -11 fridge set at-1 thanks jay after sales service great you can give anyone my number if they want my opinion cheers

on 12 September 2017

Excellent company with great products!

What a great kit this is! So simple and easy to use, Aussie batteries has taken all the guess work out of choosing size of batteries and solar panals, high quality products, excellent price and great company to deal with, ask for Jay and he will look after everything giving you expert advice if you don't no anything about a product or what you need! Will recommend Aussie batteries to all my mates

9 June 2017

Great service and great batteries

transaction was easy and the batteries are great

on 29 April 2018

5 stars

Fantastic company to deal with. Really helpful, great quality battery and box. Easy to install, works perfectly and delivered to Western Sydney in less than 24 hours. I highly recommend and will definitely buy from again!!

on 22 April 2018

12.3kWh 12V 1025AH Tubular Gel Battery Bank

So far they are living up to expectations ... great service getting the batteries to my farm but then had problems getting a connector replaced .. 3 attempts to get the correct replacement (lenght and style) in the end I gave up and used the best of the replacement connectors ( still not the correct lenght ) you sent ... I dont understand how something so simple could be so hard to get the right piece sent first time ???? anyway

on 16 July 2017

50L Fridge Solar Kit

The products themselves I am very happy with. I did however have a faulty regulator and the fridge came with no handles. Once I made contact the handles were delivered along with a replacement regulator. Once I received the items I then went to use the solar panels to try the new regulator which were now not functioning. I did call to fault find and was then told I had to get the panels back to the store myself to have them checked or replaced which has been problematic as I reside in Toowoomba. I would of like a few options to get the panels back for replacement. The service however has been very good so far. The fridge and battery have performed very well on the last camping trip even without the panels functioning correctly.

on 26 June 2017

For the buy battery

Currently I used 5kw 48vdc hybrid Invater but daily I need to used 2 kw power. Can I know how much I need to battery bank neededt thanks

on 5 May 2019

I fitted my solar panels and wired the kit up on the weekend. It took me two afternoons to install the solar panels and wire it all up. All good so far. I feel as if I've entered the 21st century being able to flick a switch and have lights out on the farm. This has been one of the most rewarding steps in our build progress. I finished wiring etc at about 7 pm on Saturday. It was cloudy and the sun was about to set so I didn't expect to see any input from the solar panels, but they immediately began to charge the batteries with about 100 watts.

I must say, thank you very much for the service you're offering. After all the rediculous qoutes I received, I thought the only option I had was to get a system together on my own through trial and error. Experimenting with different products and set ups would have cost me a lot in time and money. Your ready-to-go off-grid kits were a perfect fit for me. If I did it again I'd probably have gone directly to one of your bigger kits, instead of starting small and upgrading, but I was cautious at first, thinking your offer seemed too good to be true.

I'm just sending this email to say thanks for a great product and service you guys provide. I bought 3x130W panels, 2x150Ah batteries and the rest of the kit from you and integrated into my camper trailer I was building. So far I spent the last 15 days driving from Melbourne to Darwin and still haven't had to use mains power to charge the batteries, all solar the whole time. Thats running a 60L freezer, 40L fridge, all LED strip lights, stereo, inverter, waterpump and 12V outlets. I've made the trailer so that I could have the panels charging while driving which definitely helped.

Anyway, thanks again for a great product and prompted delivery, I've already referred some mates to your company who are looking to get some solar themselves.

All the best,
Rob

It is rare to receive such personal, caring , and efficient service these days, congratulations, you have restored my faith in dealing with online purchasing, I wish there were more people out there with such good business ethics and people skills. I have been ill for several months with depression, however after speaking with you my spirits were greatly uplifted. Thankyou Suzanne.

I have spoken to a number of people about the service that I am receiving from yourself and your Company and I will recommend to anyone to make purchases from you. My words are from the heart as I don't believe in patronizing people, however, I do believe in giving merit and praise when it is earned and deserved.. Kind Regards Lester.

Dear Mr. Gathercole,

We are writing to you regarding recent dealings we have had with your company.

We called to discuss having Solar fitted to our van and were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who called a staff member to assist us, Lachlan gave us a great insight into what we would need as we were lacking knowledge about solar, we were given quotations to go and study before making our decision.

After deciding what was needed, we returned and finished up having it fitted last Thursday, the standard of workmanship was excellent, and the care taken second to none.

We wish to congratulate you and would you please pass on our appreciation to your staff who dealt with us, it is so wonderful to receive good genuine honest service when dealing with something you have no idea about.

In our traveling we will have no hesitation in recommending you to those who ask “where we had it done”,

Once again thank you

I have no hesitation in recommending Aussie Batteries. Although I purchased only one solar panel, I was treated as their most important customer. It was a pleasure to do business with a friendly, efficient company and the delivery was exceptionally fast.

I recently purchased a deep cycle battery and some solar panels from Aussie Batteries. I placed the order online and the goods were dispatched the following day.

However the courier only delivered the battery. I then phoned Aussie Batteries and explained to Suzanne that the solar panels weren’t delivered with the battery.

Suzanne could not have been more understanding or accommodating. She immediately phoned the courier company then returned my call within 15 min, explaining that the courier company expected the solar panels to arrive the following day as they were most probably packed onto separate trucks.

The next day failed to see the arrival of the solar panels so I phoned Suzanne once more. Again Suzanne acted promptly and professionally, she re-contacted the courier company and was advised by them that the parcel was lost. Suzanne then phoned me, explained what had happened and assured me that she would replace the solar panels, without any additional costs being incurred, and apologised for any inconvenience.

Aussie Batteries were in no way responsible for the loss of the solar panels, yet they happily replaced them, acted in good faith and were totally professional and courteous in their dealings with me. Even though I have never dealt with Aussie Batteries before I was made to feel a valued customer throughout the whole proceedings.

I look forward to doing business with Aussie Batteries again, not only do they behave in a business like and professional manner, but provide friendly, courteous and personal service.

When I was looking for a solar solution for my camper trailer and boat, I was looking for a portable solar product that would survive the tough Pilbara conditions but also give me value for money with the right advice.

When dealing with the team from Aussie Batteries & Solar, I received the right advice, great personalised service and a great solar set up that keeps the fridge running and the cans cold day after day!

Thank you Aussie Batteries & Solar for a great product and excellent personal service!

It’s nice to deal with an Aussie business that still values it’s customers.

I would like to congratulate you on your excellent customer service.

I found your website easy to use, delivery of the 80W solar battery charger was made to my home address in NSW was within two working days.

Online payment option was easy, and your phone staff were excellent.

I have made two purchases recently and will recommend your service to others.

I have just purchased a 240W Tri-panel from you. clearly a quality product. I just wanted to say thank for the excellent service. Whilst the panel was slightly damaged in transit by the courier company (who I understand you have now sacked) you responded quickly to my email and had no hesitation in sending the replacement corner protectors on the panels. Peter called me when the office said he would and was very friendly answering my technical questions clearly and succinctly. Well done Peter! How refreshing to have an Aussie company that understands and cares for the customer and serves them well, which clearly came out in my conversation with Peter.

I will tell as many of my 4 x 4 mates as I can that they should call your company first and to stop wasting time hunting all over the internet for the best deal on batteries and solar, Quality and service is King! A wise old man told me once that people remember the quality long after they have forgotten the price. Your service is great and in this case the price was very fair as well. I will be back!